We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed just a couple of nights as part of a tour. We requested a change of room and were immediately given a choice of two. The new room was ideal for us.

The breakfast needs better organization. Really long queue to get into the restaurant, even though there were empty tables. The breakfast was ok.

The reception staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you found our staff helpful. We also do our best during busy times in our restaurant but we do apologize for your wait. We'll keep looking for ways to improve in this area. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Magic Kingdom!

Best regards,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    480
    217
    82
    37
See reviews for
623
179
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights from July 15-23. Walking distance to Disneyland was okay. Not many amenities in the area though. No shuttle provided. Fernando at the front desk was very helpful. We were originally given 2 rooms on the 1st floor facing the parking lot but he was able to move us up to the 4th floor which was much better. He also allowed me to use his computer to check in and print boarding passes but, again, the hotel should have a working computer and printer in a business center for this purpose. The restaurant food was good and a good deal as we were travelling with our daughter and her family so the 2 children ate for free. The food and service was very good. Our biggest issues were with house keeping. On the Thursday we were out from 6:45 am to 4:30 pm and when we returned to our room it still wasn't cleaned. We were told to come back in half an hour. The following day we were gone from 10 am to 10 pm and the same thing...on our return the room again wasn't cleaned. We had to call down to get some clean towels brought up to us. When the room was cleaned it was good but it was hit and miss whether it would get done. Also, the hallway would have wine glasses, chicken bones that had fallen off of a plate from room service, that would sit in the hallway for 2 to 3 days. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: You want an upper floor facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and I assure you this is not our normal procedure for cleaning our valued guests' rooms. We do hope you would give us another try to see our improvement and to experience the Holiday Inn and Suites Anaheim and our wonderful location.

Thank you,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here last week (July 16-20). The staff was super friendly and our bedroom was clean. The bathroom, on the other hand, smelled like old wet rag and morning pee. We were in town for a dance competition at the Disneyland Convention Center. The walk to Disneyland took about 10 minutes from the hotel. After a long day at the park (18 hours), the walk back felt like an hour. The hotel is 1 block away from Magic Way and is behind the parking lot. If you are not at Disneyland during the fireworks, you will hear (not see) them from your hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the housekeeping issue and rest assured we are ensuring this doesn't happen again. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we do hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before, so I thought I knew what I was getting. I was WRONG! We stayed here in mid-July. The shower/bathtub backed up filling up the tub after the first person took a shower. I called the front desk; they said they couldn't do anything to help. The next morning I went down to the front desk to get a new room. They said they couldn't do anything until all rooms were cleaned, so we had to wait till late afternoon, and leave Disneyland, to get a new room. Then, in the next room, the toilet broke in the middle of the night. Also, the beds were OK, but not as comfortable as other hotels, in just less then a year the beds are worn and uncomfortable. This hotel is behind Disneyland, so you will hear the very loud firing of the fire works without the view of them, which might frighten small children. The new water play area is very small compared to Howard Johnson's.

Room Tip: The hotel did hold our luggage after checkout when we asked. This hotel now charges 10.00 for parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavendergirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how your recent stay with us went. I do apologize for the plumbing issue. Rest assured we are frustrated this happened and we always do our best to fix all issues that come up in an expedited manner. We have one of the best spots to watch the fireworks at night and while they are quite loud they are spectacular from our parking lot.

We do hope you would try us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff was friendly. However, I would not stay again for several reasons. First, there were several issues with the room. The tub and sink backed up every time we used it. The bathroom door was not adjusted properly, so it was very difficult to shut. The entrance door broke and it took 30 minutes to get back into the room, while my tired family waited in the hallway. Second, the WiFi password given to me was misspelled on the card the front desk provided. When I ask for help, I was told to call tech support. Finally, I asked the front desk not to charge my card for parking, because I wanted to pay cash. They agreed and proceeded to charge my card anyway. Third, if you are going to Disneyland there are comparable hotels much closer, which makes the walk longer than necessary. Finally, they charge for EVERYTHING, unlike other close by hotels that provide free parking, coffee, and some type of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyVacati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the problems you encountered. I assure you I have addressed them with my staff and we are doing our very best to ensure these things do not happen in the future. We do hope you would give us another try to experience our hotel again.

Best regards,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay there for two nights for Disneyland. We booked the two-bedroom suites. The room is really cute: one is filled with toy story and the other features Cars. I bet kids will love them. However, the amenities are really bad, seems they try to use the cuteness to cover the poor quality. Living room is ok but the bathroom is just too tiny. Anyway, the location is not really good: need to walk around 20 mins to Disneyland and there is basically no restaurant nearby.
P.S. There are two holiday inns in the area so be sure you drive to the right one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuchenZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I can't tell you about the pool, the restaurant, the splash pad, or much else about the hotel as the family would get up early, walk to Disneyland, and come back and crash at night for 3 straight days.
We had a double queen suite with a sofabed, so it was perfect for the larger family, and that is why we stayed there. There was a little kitchenette area, so we kept food and drinks for breakfast there, and while we would have taken a meal to disney, we pretty much didn't want to take the time to prepare as we would hit the hotel exhausted.

It was quiet, clean, and my only issue was when we were using the sofabed, housekeeping would strip it, but not put sheets back on, so we would have to do that. I would have been fine with them not touching the sofabed.

The walk to Disney was about 10 to Downtown Disney, then another 5-8 minutes to get to California Adventure or Disneyland.

Room Tip: For those who are going to walk to Disney, ask for a room closer to the road you are going to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDR_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.6 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing