We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Great Falls, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel was fine, not what we typically experienced with holiday Inn. The staff did nothing above and beyond to make our stay memorable, however there was not an incident that was negative either. The restaurant is so high priced we never ate there, and the shuttle that we were told about was just as expensive to park a car at Disneyland. Rooms were not cleaned until later in the day, which would imply maybe needing more staff. And not close to Disneyland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0j070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found our food overpriced but I assure you we are a great value for families especially since kids under 12 eat free with adults at any meal time. We do hope you consider us again the next time you are in Anaheim. Our 12 to 15 minute walk to the monorail stop and park entrance at Downtown Disney is found to be a big plus to our guests. And our Splash Zone for the kids will be open any day now!

Best regards,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    517
    236
    85
    38
See reviews for
683
193
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here as a low budget option allowing me to join my family for their first trip to Disneyland. They stayed elsewhere on a Disney property. [They regretted spending the $$$ there as they had so much to squeeze into 4 full days they never enjoyed the amenities... splurge for 5+ days, not 3-4. Just saying.]

Check-in, check out, billing, advice and suggestions were all great and stress free. Staff were friendly.

They have a deal with Karmel shuttle service. I had NO issues with this service whatsoever. Driver who picked me up was fun to chat with. It was $26.00 each way, pre-booked, using the link through the hotel website. Compared to $45.00-ish each way, pre-booked, with SuperShuttle. A good deal from LAX, I assure you.

The location is very walkable, but I know that some will find it too far. I walked into parks through Downtown Disney and enjoyed my trip in the mornings. At night, the walk was well lit, felt very safe, and is very well maintained. I saw many families using it even at 10:30pm, carrying their kids back to the hotel(s). (See comment re: some will find it too far.)

The Anaheim Resort Transit system is a cheap option. $5.00 for adults, kids of (?) age or younger ride free. It is route 11, and it looks like the SHORTEST route of all in the ART system. 3 stops only. OR, walk into the Disneyland parkade complex and take the trams.

The streets around the hotel are actually not noisy at ALL. There are worse hotel options around the parks noise wise, I assure you.

Decor was standard 'hotel mod'. Liked it.

I would have given it a [4] in this rating. But... pillows and carpet reeked like body odour. Sheets were 'clean' but not 'fresh' (poor quality washing machine?) and smelled old, I did not use 3 of the 4 pillows they give you. Carpet not vacuumed, I walked barefoot and felt grit. Dirty cups not removed, grinds I spilled on floor in bathroom were not cleaned for two days. Waste was removed one day but no bags put in. Ultimately the persistent laziness cleaning - wise was annoying. I assure you I'm one of those people would clean their home before the cleaners come, I am not a slob. I could have complained... I should have, but I was in 'go-go-go' mode and keeping all negative (and work) thoughts out of my mind.

Bathroom was tiny. That does not bother me but the fan was SO LOUD I kept it off and showered in the dark.

I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before. Will pay very close attention to reviews next time.

**Some definite positives to the place, as noted above.

Room 3522. (King). April 1-6/14

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCSweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences here. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and I assure you we are striving to improve every day. We do hope you choose our hotel again the next time you are in the area.


Thank you!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Recently returned from our trip to USA and we decided on this hotel due to the reviews. The room was OK the bathroom was poor. Beds were comfy but most of all the staff were very helpful. They assisted us with tickets, shuttles, transfers etc.
The food in the resturant was great, the best part is kids eat free for all meals!
I would come back however would like the bathrooms to be nicer....
Great security at night at they hire a security guard to walk all of the floors each night!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalie_delacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in May 2013 whilst visiting Disneyland Anaheim. It was a very enjoyable stay, and cheap considering the area, it was clean and simple but as we spent most of our days out in the Disney parks we didn't mind as it was just somewhere to put our heads down at night. We did eat in the restaurant on one night though and the food was one of the nicest i'd eaten on my trip to America, recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Was in Anaheim for work from Sunday-Friday, March 1st week and the place we normally stay was booked and this was our second choice. It is very convenient if you are taking the family on a vacation to Disneyland, this place is located right next to the resort. The morning breakfast buffet has lots of choices and the staff was very friendly.
The pool has a nice terrace area an in the early morning it was nice to sip some coffee or juice and work or read a paper. The rooms are okay mine came with two queens and a work station which I used for work. The wifi worked great and the TV was a newer model.
This is a great location from my work and for the budget minded vacation goer this is the spot!

Room Tip: I love the bacon they serve at the breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It's been five months since our trip to Disneyland, but I wanted to finally take the time to review this hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel December 9-11. We arrived super early on Monday morning the 9th and Roberto got us into our room early since it was already available. He helped us with every question/problem we had. My money clip wallet erased our room keys a couple of times and he fixed it, no problem. The food at the hotel restaurant was good, and convenient. We are planning another trip as soon as we can and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanesimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed four nights and the hotel was exactly as we expected from the reviews: it is a low cost alternative within a short walk to the parks.
The staff was very friendly, helping us get set up with DL tickets, booking shuttles, and giving directions.
We booked early and took advantage of the pizza deal which we used instead as a $20 daily voucher for the restaurant, which took care of breakfasts each day. The restaurant was nice, with good service, and the food came out FAST each morning. Also, once you have finished the pot of coffee the servers bring you for refills, there are to go cups provided to take one for the walk to the parks.
I would definitely stay here again as long as the prices remain affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-and-J-YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing