We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Nearby Hotels
$155
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$205
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$632
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$696
$641
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
387
552
245
90
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
552
245
90
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freeonyx restaurantsplash zonesplash padparking lotparking structuremickey friendsminute walkgift shoprestaurant stafffront desk staffdisney parkingart shuttleafter a long dayper dayshuttle busroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an excellent hotel It is within walking distance of Disney. There is a convenience store and a Mexican Restaurant at the nearby service station. Other than these, you need a car. We were on a bus tour and felt remote. You can get a pick up bus to three beaches whicfjh weerre interesting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Huge suite with kitchenette that had coffee machine, fridge & microwave. Both rooms had large flat screen televisions so kids didn't have to watch CNN and we didn't have to watch Cartoon Connection. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet, peaceful place to rest after a big day at Disneyland. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Room has no utensils or plates so kitchen was not used as much.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is only geared toward Disneyland guests.

This is the 3rd Anaheim property we have stayed at in 5 weeks, and this is easily the best choice by far...as long as you don't pay too much. The price for us was great (Hotwire) and the $10 parking is okay.

We stayed in a 2 queen room. Everything was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was excellent. We arrived at 8am to 'pre-check-in' (just to secure a specific room, get a parking pass and leave for the day). They upgraded our room and checked us in early. I didn't expect that and it was a great surprise. This property is geared toward families, and the staff knows why they would want to stay here. They meet the expectations perfectly. The pool was super warm and nice. Everything was just perfect for us.

The gripes are few, but here they are. The elevator was super slow. There is no free breakfast. There is no free parking. The benefits for Disney families outweigh these by far.

Tips for getting into the park: I took a lot of time over 3 days trying all options, and I want to share, because the other reviews were very inaccurate regarding walk distance/time, etc.

1) Walk to the Mickey & Friends parking tram: it is .6 miles from the lobby to the tram and takes 8 to 12 minutes, depending on your walking ability. You may have to wait up to 15 minutes for your turn on a tram if it's peak arrival or departure time. The tram takes about 4 minutes. Total travel time with a .6 mile walk: 16 to 32 minutes to the entrance.

2) Walk to the Downtown Disney Monorail station: it is .75 miles from the lobby to the Monorail and takes 11 to 16 minutes, depending on your walking ability. You may have to wait up to 25 minutes for your turn on the Monorail if it's peak arrival or departure time. The monorail stops running 30 minutes before Disneyland closes. The Monorail takes about 5 minutes and drops you in Tomorrowland, not the park entrance. Total travel time with a .75 mile walk: 22 to 46 minutes to Tomorrowland.

3) Walk to Entrance via Magic Way and tram route (sidewalk next to it): it is .9 miles from the lobby to the entrance and takes 12 to 18 minutes, depending on your walking ability. If you walk through Downtown Disney, it is longer, but not by much: Total travel time with a .9 mile walk: 12 to 18 minutes.

4) Parking at Disneyland: A waste of time and $$. Not worth the review.

5) ART shuttle bus: Door to entrance is about 5 -7 minutes, and runs every 20 minutes. Cost is $5/day (age 10+) and $2 day (age 3-9), with multi-day passes that save just a little bit. If you just can't walk another step, go to the kiosk in the bus area (against the hedges to the NE) and pay up for a ride to the hotel.

6) Jenks option: we didn't mean to do this, but it worked rather well, so I'm sharing it: Drive the family to the McDonalds on Harbor Dr just outside the east entrance where all the buses go in. Get breakfast, send them into the park while the Superman of the family drives back to the hotel and chooses another option to get him/herself to the entrance. Choose this for ultimate savings for breakfast and avoiding shuttle costs. Choose this if your family will wait in the gate line for you before opening and you are quick enough to join them in line.

We will return here, after trying other properties. We are looking for the perfect Disneyland property with short walking distance or free shuttle, free parking, free breakfast, 2 queens, and super comfy beds, all at a low price. If we don't find any that meet the criteria better than the Holiday Inn, we will be very excited to return to this wonderful Hotel.

Room Tip: Slow elevator, so choose lower rooms and take the stairs if you are in a hurry.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights in October. We found the hotel room was very clean and a decent size for our family (kids were able to play mini-stick hockey in the room).

We routinely walked from here to Disneyland with both kids (3 year old in a stroller). It was an easy walk for us and we enjoyed the quietness compared walking down Harbour Blvd. A few days we did ride the monorail in to Disneyland which was great, we saved waiting in the line-up at the entrance and we didn't have to walk through downtown disney.

One day we rode the ART to disneyland and on to the Outlets at Orange. The front desk staff were awesome and giving us schedules and information and we were able to purchase tickets through them as well.

The service at this hotel is amazing! They were always welcoming and offering to help where they could.

We ate a number of meals in the restaurant, mostly because of the kids eat free special. The meals were good, although be prepared that it is very busy in the morning. The food was good.

The kids swam in the pool everyday and one evening we had a pizza with another family on the pool deck. The deck area is a nice size, with lots of tables and chairs, so it was easy for us to all sit around a relax.

There was a gas station with a mini-store a very short walk from the hotel where we were able to buy snacks and drinks for our room at a very reasonable rate.

We always felt safe walking the streets around the hotel even very late at night with the children.

The only thing missing from the hotel room was a mini-fridge. we did bring a soft-sided cooler which we kept filled with ice, but a fridge would have been great.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

we booked and confirmed a king bed room - upon check in after our group of friends we discovered it was a twin share room with double beds (they say queen but they're hardly queen size).

advised them of this and they said they moved us to be closer to our other friends upon check in and in the meantime (2 hours) the other king room had gone to someone else.

Not being happy with this we then wanted an upgrade to anything else available and were told nothing in hotel is available but the twin rooms - then spoke to another person at the property and i was told sorry but the King room isn't available due to a maintenance issue and the engineers won't allow it to be let out to guests - however we have a queen suite available (thought there were none available) - anyways a long story short.

They will book you a king room (as one of our other friends did) to secure your booking, then when you turn up it's not available and you get a few different stories.

other than this the hotel was a great place to stay - location is great, cleanliness was good, food from restaurant was great value and pool area was great too - just a shame about the initial experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank smithyboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews