We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, well maintained, great value and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 4 night stay near the Disneyland Resort. My husband and two year old son joined me on this trip. The hotel was great for this particular stay. For a 3-star property, the room was very clean and well maintained. The hallways smelled funny, similar to smoke, but the rooms were fine. The only complaints I have regarding the room (king bed, 5th floor) is that it was small and space was tight, and the pillows were smaller than standard size. But yes, the room was clean when we checked in and housekeeping did a great job every day we were there.

Pool and Spa were perfect for us. It never got too crowded. Each visit to the pool, we had to request more towels be provided. They had these great cabana units, similar to those shells you could rent on the beach. They had pool side menus but I never saw anyone come out to take orders, but we didn't require the pool side service anyway.

On two occasions during our stay, we were able to order from their restaurant even though it was closed. I thought this was very accommodating of them. They have a pizza place on-site that serves whole pizza (personal pan, also) until 1am. Perfect if you left the park hungry but are too tired to make any other stops.

Parking is plentiful ($10/day), which is a problem that I've had at other Anaheim properties. I believe the parking lot was patrolled because we received a note on our windshield because we failed to display our permit. The hotel itself is located very close to the Mickey and Friends Parking Garage and the Downtown Disney self-parking lot. We never attempted to walk from the hotel because it looked too far. We were parked in the Mickey and Friends parking garage within 10 minutes of leaving our hotel, and that includes time waiting in line to get into the garage and then driving through the maze. You could probably walk to Downtown Disney, but we didn't try. Another advantage to its location is that its away from all the traffic on Harbor Blvd. and Ball Road.

I would stay here again if I was on a budget or if I was traveling with others on a strict budget. Otherwise, I would pay a little more to stay in a Doubletree or Hyatt even though the distance is farther.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gertrudeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad you found our location and amenity offerings to your liking. We would love to see you here again on your next visit. There is an entrance to the park at the Monorail stop at Downtown Disney that is only a 12 minute walk from our front door!

Best Regards,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for a week. It is only practical if you want to do Disneyland or other Anaheim attractions. Getting into LA is a hour in th car or near impossible by the rubbish public transport in LA and Orange County. But for Disney, well placed and very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theatreguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Since we are the closest non-Disney hotel to Downtown Disney and the park entrance there at the Monorail Station, we are glad we met your needs for your visit to the Magic Kingdom. We do hope to see you again!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I loved this hotel, it was great for our disneyland trip, from the really clean, big, nice room, to the (free) complete breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. With 3 small children we couldn't ask for more, even tv with cartoons in every booth at the restaurant, wow. Really close to disneyland but we bought the ART tickets for $4 dlls a day for adults and $1 for each child 3 and older, it really saves you the walking. The hotel staff was great, always smiling and asking if we needed anything, the people in the front desk wonderful also, thank you guys, keep up the good work !!! I would recommend this hotel and stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family the next time you visit the Disney parks.

Tom Van Winkle
General Maager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The area was a very safe place for kids , food and store close around .holiday inn express staff was wonderful rooms were always clean breakfast was outstanding we had about 30 kids and the staff didn't seem to mine . If I ever go back I would stay with u guys again thanks for all u did to make our stay outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you and your group again next time you visit the area!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were able to get a great deal on Expedia for the room for a family trip to Disneyland. The hotel is actually right next to the Disney Mickey garage and offers tram service (ART) or it's a short walk to the parks. The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how things went when you were here recently. We hope to be your home away from home on your next visit to the Magic Kingdom!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was very good quality it had plenty of things for us to do, like the games room, the pool and the shuttle bus service that took us to disneyland. The service was very very good and the quality of the room was also very good. The restaurant was alright but it could do with a little improvement. overall it was pretty impressive and close walking distance from all the shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience here. Our staff is thrilled you had a good experience. We've also extended our hours at the restaurant until 1am now that the park is open until midnight this summer.

Come stay with us again soon!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel is quite close to Disneyland Park: about 12 -15 minutes easy walk. Room was very clean, and maintenance was excellent: every evening when we got back to the room all the bed linens were changed, cleaned, impecable service. We would stay there again on our next Disneyland trip.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a fridge. Not sure if all or most of the rooms are like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan-Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things went when you stayed here. We are very happy you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you soon! As an FYI we are putting in a water park this fall that will be a lot of fun for everyone!

Tom Van Winkle
General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,989 reviews
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing