We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to staying here again :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Looking forward to staying here again :)”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Each and every one of them. From the start of our vacation, we found the front desk staff very kind, friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you (especially Anil, Ed and Roxanne). Whether you need directions, or a taxi, or suggestions on things to do, they will help you (even opening a bottle of wine for us - yup, forgot to bring a corkscrew). Yes, it's 'their job' to help, but some hotels do it MUCH better than others, and this one definitely did. We reserved a queen bedroom suite that had the fridge and microwave. This came in so handy and saved us a lot of money on eating out (as we stayed for 7 nights). The housekeeping did a fantastic job, our room was always cleaned and beds made by the time we returned to our room each day. We needed some extra items and they were promptly brought to our room. The beds were so comfy and after a long day, your head just sinks right into the cushy pillows! The bathroom is our only minor issue, as it is very small and needs some updating. Which the hotel is going to be doing soon :) The pool/hot tub were warm and clean. The ART picks you up right out front of the hotel and takes you to/from Disneyland about every 20 minutes. It's not an easy walk when you have children with you, so we were very pleased with the bus service. Great value! Thank you Holiday Inn (especially you Anil) for helping to make our vacation magical and memorable! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: If you have a family, I would definitely pick the queen suite, you will save money on eating out (as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummybearof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review!
As always, we love when our guests point out our employees's! Thank you very much!
To comment on your only complaint of your stay, we have recognized the problem with our bathrooms, and as the front desk has told you, we are in the process of renovating. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here and were able to take advantage of our hotels amenities!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    517
    236
    85
    38
See reviews for
683
193
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great hotel near Disney, on the quiet side of the area. Nice lobby, tasty restaurant. Customer service is friendly and first rate! Comfortable,causal lobby. Rooms are very clean and more than adequate. Expected much less for such a good price on priceline. ART bus stops right in front of the door and drops you off right at Disney if you don't want to take the 15-20 minute walk.

We would certainly come back to this hotel for its comfort and service and conveninet location! They went out of their way to give great customer service. Thanks to all!!

Room Tip: Get a room above 1st floor for more privacy. There are elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolishPrincess6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for the great review!
We can't wait to accommodate you and your family the next time you are in town!

Thanks!
Craig Carlson, Reservations Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melfort sask. canada
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in october, the staff was very friendly, and helpful,staff member hooked us up with some tours that worked great for us,went to the beach and hollywood tour the day we left then took us to airport. The hotel is small enough our kids could go from pool to room and feel comfortable. The pool was sufficent for us but there is no shallow end for non swimming children.The hot tub was indeed hot that doesnt always happen. The kids eat free if adult orders a entre does not count if you have appitizer do not know why cause they are the same price.The rooms where clean and comfortable. if you can get in building 3 you can see fireworks from window at end of hall.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review!

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! It is good to hear that you were able to catch the fireworks also! One of our hotels best kept secrets is how we are away from all the congestion on Harbor Blvd, but we are close enough to have a good front row seat for the fireworks.
We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Thanks!
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was an incredible value for the location. Very clean and pleasant, beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Would not really use this for a 'walking disfance' hotel, there is a $4 shuttle that is well worth the price. Staff was wonderful and accomodates an early checkin as the rooms were ready. Can't say enough good things. Great job!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are a little further from the main gate of Disneyland than other hotels, but we are the closest hotel to Downtown Disney. One good tip for a future stay with us, if you don't mind the walk to Downtown Disney, there is a Monorail entrance towards the front entrance of Downtown Disney. As long as you have your Disneyland Ticket, you are able to use the Monorail to get dropped off in Tomorrowland inside the park! This saves you some time, especially if you want to jump straight to the Finding Nemo Submarine ride or Space Mountain (one of my favorites). Otherwise, like you said, with the Anaheim Resort Transit's all day pass, you can get to the park with ease.

Thanks again and see you next time you come to town!

Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed two nights on our way back to Australia we were staying in NYC and decided we wanted to visit Disneyland for a day just for something different. So we did and last minute we booked this hotel and we were not disappointed. Pretty large rooms comfy beds and friendly staff checking us in and out. Free wifi was good reception with my iPhone wasn't great but still managed. I didn't really get the whole resort fee thing but was happy enough to pay it as I seems pretty standard amd I had read about it so jst expected it.

It's a short bus ride to Disneyland but it's quick and easy. I'd stay again if I came back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvtaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your great review!

To respond to your concern with our wifi, we were actually in the process of switching our providers. We had just switched ownership back in August and there were a couple of small things, like the wifi, that we had to get sorted out.
Thank you for choosing us to book your last minute add-on to your vacation! We really hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quill Lake
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was excellent for our days spent at Disneyland- about a 10-15 minute walk- pleasant, even with our 3 young children. The view of the evining fireworks was as good in our parkinglot as it was in the resort. Kids eating free at the restaurant made it worth our time to be back in time for supper, and the food was excellent - restaurant could use a little upkeep though. Staff was excellent, especially when we arrived very early for check-in on our first day - they made sure we were comfortable and our family could enjoy the pool area until our room was ready. We also appreciated the laundry facilities onsite. We would definately return to this resort!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherines202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for you excellent review!

I am glad to hear that you were able to catch the fireworks here at our property! One of the secrets behind this property that people don't know about is how close we are to the park. Being on the back side of Disneyland, we are much quieter than all of the usual congestion off of Harbor Blvd, yet we are still close enough to walk to the park and have a good front row seat to the amazing fireworks display!
To address your concern with our restaurant, we are currently in the works of renovating it completely.
Thanks again for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again!
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The night shift concierge, Roxanne, she is so excellent on customer service of Q&As about map, road direction, shopping information, tour information,...etc. Make us feel like we are family & at home. Very good!!!

Room Tip: 2F & above, much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92802, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate when guests have comments about specific employees!
Whenever guests stay with us, we try our best to give you the best experience possible! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks,
Craig Carlson, Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing