We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

This hotel is so cute! Had I not read the reviews on tripadvisor I would have never found out about this place and I am so glad I did. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk to disneyland or a 2 minute bus ride which was great when it was real hot. The hotel is opposite shops so it was real easy to get something to eat. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast, there were fruits, cereal, toast, bagals. oats, coffeee, juice and more it was so great to beable to fill up on the free breakfast before spending a long day at Disneyland, it saved us having to buy lots of food there. The pool however was quite small but there wasnt really much time to swim anyway.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — pool size
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank kiwi_girl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,700
    735
    166
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,671
322
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

This hotel was great. If I hadn't gone on Trip Advisor, I would never had found out about this great hotel. I would recommend this to anyone traveling and will stay there again.

Not only is this hotel convenient, but clean and friendly. The shuttle bus is awesome so you don't have to worry a bit about parking. The breakfast isn't like going to a buffet in Vegas, but it's plenty of food to fill you up before going to Disneyland. One less meal you have to worry about. The in-room fridge is great as well so you can buy some drinks and keep 'em cool for your trips back and forth to the parks. We loved it and will continue to stay there.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank denisedmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

We stayed with our two kids (3.5 yrs and 8 mos) for one week and found the motel very clean and quiet, within walking distance to Disneyland and a good sized continental breakfast every morning. It is true that you can see the fireworks from the motel facing the park. Our room was beginning to show wear and tear, but again, it was very clean and functional. The Candy Cane Inn was great in that it had amenities we needed to support our kids - a microwave, hot water (to make formula or whatever), washer/dryers, daily breakfast, and a nice staff. For the price and location - the Candy Cane Inn is a good place to stay for Disneyland.

  • Liked — Walking distance to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Started to show wear and tear
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank NC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2006

We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn in June and were more than happy with the facilities. The room was very comfortable & clean and as we had asked for a room towards the back of the complex was also very quiet. This was important for us as we had just arrived from Australia and in need of a good nights sleep.

The close proximity to Disneyland was great with an easy walk or you can use the free shuttle bus (with very friendly drivers) when you are exhausted after a full day of fun at the park.

The staff were efficient and friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning.

We also made full use of the laundry facility which are much needed when you are away from home for six weeks.

Disneyland was one of many highlights we had in the US and the pleasant stay we had at the Candy Cane Inn added to this.

Joy, Mal and Ewen from Oz

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean and close promimity to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay towards the back of the complex
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2006

There are just so many reasons to stay at the Candy Cane Inn. We did not use a vacation package, and would probably not again when staying here. We chose the upgraded room which got us a nice welcome gift and breakfast delivered in a basket by the friendly staff every morning. It is just a short walk to Disneyland/CA Adventure. If you prefer, take the shuttle bus that offered FREE by the hotel itself. Most of the other hotels participate in a shared shuttle program that does not take you directly back to you hotel, but follows a route. The room itself is very comfortable and clean. It is not the Grand Californian, but for a third of the price, I would recommend the Candy Cane Inn to anyone going to Disneyland.

  • Liked — overall stay
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JDH788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2006

I decided to stay at the Candy Cane Inn after reading all the great reviews here on Trip Advisor - the Candy Cane Inn is a nice motel, right next door to DisneyLand, but only a MOTEL. The rooms were 2star, the "Great Breakfast" was cereal, and bagels/pasteries - no hot foods. The pool was VERY small - The motel was inexpensive and fine to stay in, but beware- you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Reviews were not truthful - not as great as reviews said.
  • Tips/Secrets — Remember - you get what you pay for.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank C_D_M06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2006

We came from Australia and stayed here after reading the reviews on this site. The Candy cane was everything we expected and more. The hotel is pretty and very clean. Kids loved the pool, we all enjoyed the breakfast every morning and it is perfectly positioned just a very short stroll to Disneyland, we didnt even use the shuttle even though it was running every 1/2 hr, we enjoyed the walk. Stay here, you wont regret it, it was of the best hotels we stayed in during our USA vacation.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Shirley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing