We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
1,880
779
174
64
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,880
779
174
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room free shuttle bagels breakfast delivered always on time continental breakfast every half hour minute walk hard boiled eggs shuttle that runs after a long day shuttle service turn down service visiting disneyland welcome basket kiddie pool each morning
Filter
Updating list...
2,761 - 2,766 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2005

If you are looking for an economical, but decent place to stay, The Candy Cane Inn is a solid choice. Our family of four, including 2 year old son and 4 year old daughter, stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Disney.

The room is not new, but was clean upon check in. We had requested a non-smoking room and received one. We had requested a crib, as we had travelled from Boston. It was not there upon arrival, but upon check in, they say they would bring it straight up. One hour later, we called and asked when it might arrive and then they sent it up. (It was a pack-n-play - which worked out fine for us b/c our son is not picky.)

The breakfast that is included with the rate was decent. However, get there early so you can get a seat. There isn't a lot of seating. Each morning we were there by 7:15. The shuttle to Disney was convenient, running on the half hour. We always walked home. It is an easy walk to the park.

Now the downside. This is not a property where customer service is the top priority. Example one is the crib issue, described above. Example two is the housekeeping issue. On day 1 our room was clean on check in. On day 2, we left our room at 7 am and didn't return until 2 pm. The room was not clean and our kids needed to sleep. It did not get cleaned. On day 3 I asked that it get cleaned sometime between 7 and 2, and it did not. So, we had to hunt down our own shower towels, empty our own trash (diapers - couldn't leave them in the room!), and not have the sheets changed (not a big deal). After the first day, I had asked the housekeeper to please have the room done anytime between 7 and 2 pm. This did not happen - when we got back from the part on day 3 at 2 pm and it was not cleaned, we were a bit irritated. When I spoke to the front desk about it, they did NOt say, "Oh, gee, that was our mistake, sorry." All they said was "Oh. You must have had the do not disturb sign up." Not a customer service friendly answer. They did finally come at 4 pm and clean the room. So, they made it right.

As I said though - absolutely a decent place for a very reasonable value. We would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bostonmamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2005

I'm glad we chose to stay at the Candy Cane Inn. It is within easy walking distance of Dland, but has a bus that runs every half hour which was very convienient at the end of a long day. In the evening it was nice to hang out at the pool with all of the other families. there was some nice music playing in the background, and all that was lacking was a drink with an umbrella in it :-) We had a deluxe room with a roll-away and it was plenty big and clean. The beds were very comfortable, the refer was a nice plus too. The morning breakfast was a great way to get the day started. It felt very safe, and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CCfmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2005

We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 5 days during our recent stay in Anaheim. We were struck at the lush grounds with the beautiful flowers when we first arrived. Our room wasn't ready yet when we arrived; staff was more than happy to lock our luggage in their office while we did a little looking around.
We reserved a premium room which was beautiful and comfortable. There was a welcome card, complimentary cookies and popcorn and a rose awaiting our arrival. We were able to fill out a request form and have our breakfast brought to our door in a cute wicker basket; always prompt at the designated time and brought by a friendly staff member.
Our room was on the main floor but we did not notice any noise from upstairs or our adjoining rooms. The shuttle service was great on the nights we were too tired to walk back from Disneyland but the hotel is plenty close enough to walk.
Our 11 year old son enjoyed the pool area though it is a bit small and does get crowded in the late afternoon and evening.
Our stay at the Candy Cane Inn was wonderful; we would certainly stay there again and recommend them to our family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank genesis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

I stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 5 nights for a conference. It was very close to the convention center and about half the price of the marriott, hilton and desert inn nearby. The landscaping of the hotel was gorgeous and the rooms were very well decorated. I stayed in a standard room and there was a fridge, an extra long bathtub, and great quality shampoo, conditioner and soaps. The continental breakfast was from 7-9am and was very good - muffins, cereal, bagels, apples, bananas, oranges, milk, juice, coffee. Definitely the best motel I have ever stayed at. But it is a motel... You have to keep your shades closed, because people walk right past your window and you can definitely hear the noise from outside. The little kids are very excited about Disneyland - which is great - but means that they tend to run up and down the halls on the way to breakfast at 7am. So, overall, it is a good hotel if you are going to a conference - as long as you don't plan on sleeping in. However, if you had little kids with you -- this would be the perfect hotel. It is right next to disneyland - 10 minute walk from inside the park.

Date of stay: April 2005
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Passenger25513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

Candy Cane Inn is one of my favorite hotels in Anaheim. Rooms are great, staff is really friendly and I just adore the flowers all over the property.
All that for really reasonable price!

Date of stay: April 2005
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdjhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews