We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for a Disney trip!”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a Disney trip!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were impressed with our modest but clean & nice room, the breakfasts, free shuttle service to and from Disney parks (but a nice little walk, too!), the pool & hot tub & seeing the Disney fireworks from the hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn and all the complimentary amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your kind comments and it is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,724
    742
    168
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,693
326
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We will be returning to the Candy Cane Inn this August! This will be our 3rd stay at this terrific Inn. We even passed up a 50% off at another local hotel which was won through a contest and would of been much cheaper. Our past visits have been great! The staff, location and room size have always been top notch. Looking forward to our stay...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonukes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family. We appreciate your business and kind comments and we do look forward to seeing you back with us again soon! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I just spent the last hour reading the positive reviews. Bringing my family to Disneyland next week for the first time. I look forward to the staff, the stay and the smiles this trip will bring. Candy Cane Inn should be one of the highlights.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. We are glad you were able to make reservations with us and we look forward to seeing you next week. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We returned last week from our first family trip to Disneyland. My wife, son (9), and daughter (4) had never been. I had been a few times growing up and my family always stayed at the Candy Cane Inn. Let me preface my review by mentioning my "special request". Being the fam's first time, I wanted to make it extra special. In the "Special requests" section of my reservation form, I asked if we could have a room on the second floor that faced the fireworks {Sunday night only :(}. Not only did they accommodate my request with no questions asked, but upon entering our room on our arrival day, we noticed a little care package of cookies, a welcoming card, a stuffed teddy bear and a stuffed Mickey Mouse. What a great way to start our adventure!! The kids couldn't have been happier!!

The grounds were really well-manicured and maintained. Check-in was a breeze. Early check-in wasn't available so we headed for the pool. Pool was warm and clean. Hot tub was hot but not too hot. The room was nice. Nothing spectacular. The beds were really comfortable to me but my wife didn't like them so much because she prefers a firmer mattress. No big deal at all. 9 out of 10. The bathroom was simple. The breakfast in the mornings was definitely one of the high points. Cold cereal, granola, donuts, muffins, croissants, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, toast, etc.. Plenty of food to start your day. We planned on eating breakfast at the hotel every morning to help cut down our food costs. Edd was fun to talk to, as well. Such a historian.

This hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the main entrance of Disneyland and is on the same side of the street, too. There are plenty of great restaurants within easy walking distance from CCI.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at CCI and will definitely consider booking rooms there again the next time we go to DL.

Room Tip: If you want views of the fireworks from your room, ask for a room between 220 and 226. Too far to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B40FireGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your many kind comments regarding our property, service and amenities. We have a wonderful team, including Edd, who take pride in their jobs and taking care of our guests and they too appreciate when folks take the time to write positive comments such as yours. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would by my pleasure to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Candy Cane Inn almost every year for 10 years and it remains the best hotel in Anaheim. The landscape of the hotel can't be beat, as soon as you walk onto the property it feels like a garden oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Disney. The staff are fantastic at helping in any way they can. Breakfast is great, we are early risers and really appreciate the earlier breakfast time at 6:30. It's a short, very pleasant walk to Disney which makes it easy to return for a quick lunch and pool visit before returning to the parks. Can't wait till our next visit, hope to be back sooner rather then later!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank calgarytrigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family. We appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our property and team of service professionals. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After reading the reviews, I gave this hotel a try and found it to be less than expected. It took too long to check in, but the staff was nice. I got the premium room, but found little about it to be premium. The furnishings looked to be out of the 60's, the fridge was too small, and the microwave was placed at foot level so I had to practically lie down to use it. When my daughter flushed the toilet, it wouldn't stop running so I had to get dirty to fix it. The breakfast in the room was really nice, as was the late check out. But although the shuttle service was fine and timely most of the time, it was late when I left Disneyland at 11:45 P.M. in the rain on my final night of my stay. When I called to complain, I was told it had already been there, but other guests waiting confirmed it had not. So I called back to complain, and was told the driver was getting gas! Are you kidding me? They lied to me at first, then made my family (and others) wait in the cold until midnight because they cant get gas at a better time? Then to top it off, the driver looked annoyed that we had called to complain, and never apologized for his tardiness nor our inconvenience. It definitely put a sour impression on what otherwise had been a pleasurable trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lieseie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for the items you noted. I do thank you for your response to my email I sent you and as I stated before we do listen to all comments and while we never want to disappoint our guests, we do value these opportunities to continue to train and grow our guest service. Thank you again for your business and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for our last adult Disney vacation.

Great spot to get to Disney. Close enough so we never had to take the bus, we just walked in and out.
This is an older property, but it in kept in absolutely great condition. And yes, the air conditioning worked very well.

Breakfast very crowded, but hey.. it's by Disney. Coffee & fruit excellent. It is a welcoming little oasis at the end of a busy Disney day or evening.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your kind comments and are delighted that you would stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing