We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place is great! We were celebrating my daughter's 23rd birthday at Disneyland and I was excited to be able to stay at the Candy Cane. Most of our trips to Disneyland are impromptu and the Candy Cane is always sold out. It is literally an oasis in the chaos of Anaheim. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jonathan from reservations was amazing! He recommended a bakery to get a cake to surprise my daughter. He had it delivered to our room with a container of milk waiting in the fridge! The cake from Rossmoore Bakery was stunning and tasty! The same bakery supplies the pastries for the breakfast every morning. Even though the hotel is an easy walk to Disneyland, it was wonderful to be able to take the shuttle. We never had to wait for it. The rooms were clean and nice. I will always recommend the Candy Cane!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn and your visit. We have a wonderful team, including Jonathan, who take pride in their jobs and taking care of our guests and they too appreciate when folks take the time to write positive comments such as yours. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would by my pleasure to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,755
    747
    169
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,722
327
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malverne, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

10 minute walk to Disney or 5 minutes by free shuttle. Very friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast. Rooms were good and clean. 2 stories with no elevator. Pool and hot tub. No restaurant but convenient to other eating places. Did not need rental car because of shuttle bus and proximity to festaurants

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We appreciate your business and delighted that your experience was wonderful and you were able to enjoy our many amenities and clean hotel rooms. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first time staying here. Loved it!!! Very clean, comfortable beds, great continental breakfast, beautiful landscaping, close to the parks. Excellent staff!! Thank you so much and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolandnMari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn and your first visit. We appreciate your kind comments and it is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a really wonderful experience at the hotel. The room was very clean, the continental breakfast was plentiful, and the staff was very helpful.

The beds were very soft and comfortable and everything was just so clean! Sometimes, when you stay at a hotel, the bedspreads look like they've never been laundered, but this was not the case here. The bedspreads were very clean and smelled freshly laundered.

It's a short, 7 minute walk to the parks or they have a shuttle that leaves the hotel every half-hour if you don't want to walk. The hotel is actually right behind California Adventure.

During checkout, they were in the middle of upgrading their point-of-sale system and we were unfortunately double charged. They did a great job of communicating with me to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible.

I really appreciate the assistance they gave and am really glad we stayed here now. The cost is much less than a lot of the hotels in the area and if you want a great experience at a hotel very close to the parks, you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jediannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your many kind comments regarding our property, service and amenities. I am thankful for our conversations we had and truly grateful for your understanding during our upgrades to our system! Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would by my pleasure to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Candy Cane several times. It is always clean and the complimentary breakfast is awesome. The location is wonderful and the shuttle is a great amenity. I love that they always have coffee in the lobby. The general manager Jeff & Front desk manager Robert were so gracious & made everything wonderful. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Candy Cane is the best!!!

Room Tip: Go for the premium room. They bring your breakfast and have turn down sevice. It is worth the litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your many kind comments regarding our property, service and amenities. We have a wonderful team, who take pride in their jobs and taking care of our guests and they too appreciate when folks take the time to write positive comments such as yours. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would by my pleasure to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in January, family of 4 with 2 other families. The location is perfect, literally 10 mins from Disney gates and the rooms are excellent. Clean, big and very comfortable for a family. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The complimentary breakfast is a lovely bonus. Free parking too! The shuttle is great as it's only for guests, we didn't use it as we preferred to walk but it's nice to have especially late at night. We will only stay at Candy Cane for future visits.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank disney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your kind comments and are delighted that you would stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here early December 2013 and could not have asked for a better place to stay! So close to Disneyland and their complementary shuttle was one of the main reasons we chose Candy Cane.
The rooms are lovely and comfortable, with a functional bathroom and a handy bench area with mini fridge and microwave.
We could watch the Disney fireworks from the walkway outside our room each night - we recommend staying on the upper floor if possible, with a view of the back of Cars land for fireworks viewing.
Breakfast was pretty basic and they could really do some work around seating more people comfortably - when we were there the inside sitting area was full and we had to sit out by the pool in really cool temperatures. Toast does not staying very toasty warm when outside in that cold weather.
Everyone was really friendly at the hotel and we had no issue with eating locally - we even got some great Chinese delivered one night from a local place.
I would really recommend Candy Cane Inn for a Disneyland stay, and please please please Candy Cane, keep your private shuttle service as this is a major drawcard!

Room Tip: Floors on the second floor looking towards the back of cars land - i think we stayed in room 236 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blimeytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, especially our exclusive shuttle! Our owners feel very strongly about our complimentary amenities so you can rest assured our exclusive shuttles will continue to run! We hope to see you again soon and please feel free to contact me personally when your family is returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing