We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reading PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for 11 days and everyday was wonderful. First the price was right, cheaper than staying at Disneyland, and closer than some of the Disney owned hotels. We had two rooms (not adjoining) right across from the pool, and I never heard anyone late at night, maybe because I was so tired or because it seemed like mostly families staying there. The rooms are pretty much soundproof. The staff was pleasant, free continental breakfast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, bagels, milk, coffee, apple juice and OJ, even cheese, all fresh, just right for getting you started for the day. Free shuttle to Disneyland every half hour, bus drivers were always on time and pleasant, rooms were clean, beds very comfy! The pool and hot tub were always clean, beautiful grounds Also lots of restuarants close by. Next to the hotel was a 7-11 to pick up drinks and snacks and ABC Market to pick up last minute souvenirs, not too expensive. Free parking for your car, which is rare in Cali. There was also a laundramat which we used twice, nice to have for a long vacation. We didn't use the city buses but could always hop on a bus across the street. I don't know of any reason not to stay here. Definetely will stay again if we ever go back to California. I never write reviews weather good or bad, but I really enjoyed this place and wish more places would be like this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dizneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We certainly attempt to provide an exceptional product with an emphasis on friendly customer service while being mindful of families and budget sensitive travelers. We do appreciate your business and please feel free to contact me personally should your travels bring you back to the friendliest place on earth! Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,710
    737
    166
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,679
322
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very conveniently located neighbourhood hotel near Disneyland. They had a shuttle service to Disneyland every 30 minutes so it was super convenient to go back and forth. Breakfast spread is okay. You can find a Chinese restaurant, Subway, Burger joint and an Indian restaurant right across the street. You can also find a 7-eleven store adjacent to the property. Rooms are decent. I paid $130 a night and seemed good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PraveenKanyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted that you found us to be a good value for your money. We do strive to provide an exceptional product and friendly guest service while keeping in mind our guests are mostly family travelers on a budget. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is our second stay at the Candy Cane Inn. This time we had the Premium Room and it was excellent. They deliver breakfast right to your room, at the time that you designate. Breakfast includes Cereal, Bagles, Muffins and Donuts, juice, coffee and milk. There are Hard Boiled Eggs and a Cheese plate down in the Breakfast Room.
The Pool and Hot Tub were welcome after a long day at the parks. There is a shuttle available, but the hotel is so close, walkikng back and forth is no problem.
Every employee we encountered were friendly and responsive. Thank you James for answering all of our questions.
If it is at all possible, book the Premium Room, it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri09009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Please feel free to contact me when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to California Adventure and Disneyland. They do offer a reliable shuttle service to and fromm the parks. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. We've stayed in both standard and deluxe rooms. They're basically the same except for square footage. Pool area is comfortable and often crowded. Breakfast is satisfying and varied. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Puny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Candy Cane Inn and appreciate your kind comments. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

One of the best places we have stayed. We booked three rooms since the grandparents came along to Disney and the staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. Just book here, you won't regret it! Our boys loved seeing cars land from our door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Yes, many folks are so very excited to see Cars Land right in our “back yard” and experience this wonderful addition to the Theme Parks. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good - Perfect for Disneyland. Free parking. Good size room. Very clean. Slightly dated but practical. Very well kept and pretty hotel with outdoor pool, though did not use. Service friendly and helpful. 15 minute walk to Disneyland or bus runs from hotel every half hour. Continental breakfast was basic but ok. Good value for the area. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Not so Good - Some external noise but considering the location pretty reasonable. Breakfast could have done with more choice of cereals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy_R281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our property and services provided. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just returned from five days staying in a standard room with two queen beds. Rooms was shown in their pictures and most importantly clean including the bathroom.

Included breakfast is basic fare but tasty and they kept stocked throughout the times it was opened which was 6:30 to 9:30. As it's a buffet same issues as any other one you have been too some parents not watching their kids so do need to watch or else the yucky food some kid touch is possible. I stuck with the fruit and cereal a safe bet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennisennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit to the Theme Parks, we appreciate your business and kind comments. We take great pride in our hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms and all parts of the property, and we thank you for recognizing this. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing