We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect place to stay for Disneyland.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for Disneyland.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is where we stay almost every time we go to Disneyland. The staff is very friendly and the location is ideal. They have a shuttle that goes to Disneyland every half hour which is great. The rooms are really nice and the cleaning staff is amazing!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quinevay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest of the Candy Cane Inn, we appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our property and staff. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    708
    163
    57
    44
See reviews for
1,594
314
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belmont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We reserved a Deluxe room for four nights in February 2013, had a little bit of a rough start with Angel at the front desk, I have to say I am not a big fan of his, never have been.
The next morning I woke up tried to take a shower , no hot water, called the front desk, they sent maintenance immediately. No hot water.
They decided to move us , they upgraded us to a premium room for the remainder of our stay. The maintenance guy moved all of our stuff as we packed it up, awesome service!
We had a wonderful stay. Can not wait to come back for our next trip to Disneyland!
Thank you Candy Cane

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest and we do appreciate your business and feedback. I am delighted to read that our staff took what could have been an uncomfortable situation and immediately made the remainder of your stay enjoyable. Here in Anaheim the water is extremely hard and mineral deposits at times can become lodged in the valve preventing hot water flow. We appreciate your understanding and feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here in October (better late than never). Check in was very easy and they accommodated my request to be on the upper floor away from the ice machine. The room was better than most basic rooms. I wish it had black out shades as the plantation shutters let a lot of light in, but it was still nice. Comfy beds and just enough room for the 3 of us. It was not noisy at all. Major plus for me! The free breakfast was ok. Basic cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, bagels, and toast. Juice, coffee, and hot chocolate to drink. Seating was limited so you may have to take it back to your room. Parking was a challenge at times and they have these trees there that drop hard pine cones like things. One hit the roof of my car, but it didn't damage anything. I liked the free shuttle to Disneyland every half hour. You could walk it, but after a long day of walking all over the park, it was nice to be driven right to your hotel room. The only thing bad about this hotel is the price. It was pricey. However you are close to Disneyland and not in the ghetto. I felt very safe. You could probably stay farther away and pay less, but you would then have to pay for parking it that could add up depending on how many days you spend there. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from stairs and other services. They have a washer and dryer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mom2one1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure on your visit to the theme parks. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly review your comments. In regards to our rates, please take into consideration that we have many complimentary items such as, Parking, Exclusive Shuttle, Expanded Continental Breakfast, Wifi and have NO additional resort or convenience fees that are found at many local hotels. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Candy Cane this Mach for two nights and can say it is a nice, super close motel to stay inn for a visit to Disneyland. Breakfast was plentiful and the walk to the entrance to both Disney parks could not be easier. 8-10 minutes tops, and that was at a leasurly pace with our daughter in her stroller. It is a motel but the grounds are nicely landscaped and the place looks really much much nicer than you average motel. It is not cheap but it is not expensive either. A pretty good value over all. Rooms could have been a bit larger and the staff was nice but not amazing. Other than that a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate and enjoyed our conversation this morning regarding your comments. Your feedback will certainly assist us to remain focused on our training programs and instituting the “WOW” effect. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Candy Cane Inn is a nice, reasonably priced motel that's really convenient to Disneyland. There's a shuttle every 30 minutes or you can walk just down the street. The room wasn't fancy but perfectly functional, with fairly comfortable beds. Our only minor complaint was a noisy heater/AC unit. The complementary breakfast was better than average - bagels, cereal, fresh fruit and decent coffee. The staff was very friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike81122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback, it is most appreciated and allows us the opportunity to improve our property. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very convienent to Disneyland. Reasonably priced. Well kept and Clean. Why would you want more for just a place to sleep? We left at 8:00 AM and did not return untl late in the evening. Pool was very nice and breakfast was very adequate. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else if I were to return to Disneyland. The shuttle was always prompt, and even though the hotel is close. the shuttle looks pretty good afte a long day on your feet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing your comments. Yes, our complimentary exclusive shuttle does look pretty inviting after a long day at the theme parks on your feet. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for the 3rd time.As usual,it was clean,comfortable and the staff is very helpful and curteous.The location is so convenient as well.We always stay in the Premium Room since getting breakfast delivered is so nice!The extra space in the room is helpful too.The shuttle is a nice option to have after a looooong day of walking around the parks.The grounds are beautifully kept and my little girl loves the hot tub!We will be staying there next year for sure!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Please feel free to contact me when returning as I would be delighted to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#15 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing