We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 small issues but room was great”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

clean, surprisingly quiet (our window faced harbor blvd), safe, comfortable, reasonably priced (don't forget to get your AAA discount), close to disney place to stay .... we had 2 issues .... internet wasn't working and the front desk told me to call and straighten it out with the provider (waste of my 20 minutes - that should be hotel's job - they even told me they have issues with the provider) and the TV is definitely on its last legs (many stations static-y and unclear - room 188 if you guys are reading this - we forgot to mention it at check-out) .... BUT the important things were provided in a tip-top fashion,which is why i give it an excellent --- hotels near big tourist attractions take alot of abuse and wear and tear and they are running a tight ship to keep things top notch ... i hope they keep it up because i would not hesitate to stay there in the future or recommend it to anyone else

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your feedback and I personally thank you for speaking with our Front Office Manager regarding your comments. We respect and thank guests for bringing items to our attention and rest assured these items have been addressed. The TV was immediately changed out with a new one and we have spoken with our Internet provider and our Front Office team as customer service is paramount to our continued success. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,827 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Candy Cane Inn does all it can to make your trip to Disneyland enjoyable. The outside gardens are very well kept and the rooms were spotless.
Rooms: Clean, roomy, comfortable beds, table and chairs, flat screen tv. Lots of counter and storage space for the bathroom sink, drawers for clothes in tv console. Two suitcase racks, (nice), ceiling heater in bathroom (nice again), maid service was timely and thorough.
Breakfast: Continental, but very good. Not the typical muffins you would get in other free breakfasts. They were tasty and fresh. Coffee was good. Bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, and yogurt are also available.
Shuttle service: leaves right on time, every half hour. Friendly drivers. van/bus, was never full. Only serves Candy Cane Inn guests, and it's free. Fantastic. Disneyland is within a 10 minute walking distance though.
Pool: The pool is small, but there is a separate kiddie pool and the hot tub was hot-just what you want from a hot tub.
Outside: Very pretty and clean.
Lobby: Friendly service, information available about Disneyland, Free coffee and candycanes!
Wifi: This was the only disappointment of the hotel. It states that guest receive 24 hours of free wifi, but were were charged and the wifi wasn't very good.
The hotel offers $10 discounts for AAA and returning guests and annual passholders. The annual passholder's discounts and the returning guests discounts can be combined.
WE WILL BE RETURNING!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and parked our car right outside our door. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickeytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I certainly appreciate your response to my email communication regarding the WiFi misunderstanding, as we DO NOT charge for WiFi at the Candy Cane Inn. Please feel free to contact me when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

You can either walk or they provide a shuttle to and from Disney. When we arrived, our room was available so they checked-us in early, which was very convenient. The staff was nice and friendly and there was breakfast included the next day. An assortment of muffins, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, hot chocolate, tea. Free parking and free wi-fi. They also gave us a small discount for being Disney Annual Passholders. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeaceFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit the theme parks, we DO appreciate your business. Yes, we have included the Annual Passholder to our list of discounts and certainly welcome and cherish these folks. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be belighted to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Well run, clean, very quiet, comfortable motel within walking distance of Disneyland. I was amazed at the overall quality and comfort of this motel, given that it attracts many families with small, excited, and sometimes very tired children who are to or have visited Disneyland. Very little outside originating or room noise was evident on our room - and the motel was filled with children and students from a nearby high school. Comfortable beds, a clean room, a helpful front desk, and a somewhat spartan but quite adequate breakfast worked very well for my wife and me. And for those who don't want to walk, a convenient shuttle bus every 30 minutes to take guests to and from Disneyland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for staying with and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers, we do appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location, location, location!!!

Expcellent if you have an upcoming event at the Anaheim convention center, also if you plan on going to Disneyland. Rooms are OK, service is great, breakfast simple but good. Free parking and internet a plus. Would come again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabezausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and yes, our location is exceptional with about equal distances to the Theme Parks, Convention Center and the Anaheim GalrdenWalk. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family loves this place! The people are the best! Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location or the price. Also, they DO NOT charge for parking, as all the others do.We try to stay a few times a year, but especially in Feb. for our Grandsons Birthday. He turned 14 this year, and can't wait for next year. The rooms are always clean, and have plenty of room. I especially like that the sink is seperate from the tub and toilet. the kids love the pool and spa, and everyone loves the breakfast. Thanks again for a great time. Oh, I forgot a family picture we had taken at a nearby resturant, called the hotel, and got it in two days! Friendiest hotel staff in town!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disneygma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal and repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family and please extend my birthday wishes to your grandson! Yes, we do believe in providing an exceptional product with friendly caring staff. In addition to free parking we provide our Expanded Continental Breakfast, Wireless WiFi and our Exclusive Shuttle to the theme parks all complimentary. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with rates and reservations. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I just returned last week from an 8 night stay at Candy Cane with our grandaughter. As usual, we loved the staff, the facilities and kindness of everyone there. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff and everyone else- it was another great Disneyland experience, in part because we knew we were coming back to our favorite place to stay after a long day in the Parks. This is and will continue to be our hotel of choice in Anaheim. It is older but very well maintained and clean. If you haven't stayed her before- give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneygpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and please know that we DO appreciate your repeat business and thank you for your kind comments. The Candy Cane Inn is built on relationships such as yours and please feel free to contact me when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $163 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing