We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Little Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We (2 adults / 2 children) stayed here for one night in November. Nice, clean property. VERY close to D-land (about a 7 minute walk or you can take their shuttle which leaves every 1/2 hour). Although we didn't use it, there were plenty of kids in the pool in the evening. The free continental breakfast was nice and I liked that they didn't charge for parking. I'd definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the parking is VERY tight and the lot was near capacity the whole time we were there. Sometime after we checked in, someone hit my car. Not the hotel's fault but the next time we stay here I'm not parking in the marked stalls (if I can help it) but along the curb next to the office.

Room Tip: We had a room that was near the street (Harbor Blvd, I believe) and we didn't have a problem w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHeart2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback, it is most appreciated. We do pride ourselves for our many Complimentary Items, such as; Expanded Continental Breakfast, Exclusive Shuttle to the theme parks, Parking, WiFi and NO hidden “Resort” or “Convenience” fees! Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,697
    735
    166
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,669
322
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just got back from a great long weekend at Disneyland & The Candy Cane Inn. We stayed at this hotel in May and loved it. So we wanted to stay here again. The people were nice and helpful. The hotel is just a short walk to the park and they have a free shuttle that you can use as well. We were able to come back from the park in the afternoon and let the kids play in the pool and walk back over at night. Breakfast is not huge, but it is just want you need to get the day started.

The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfy and the grounds are well maintained. You can tell the employees take pride in this hotel. We especially loved listening to the Christmas Music in the hot tub!

We will definitely be back!!
Happy Holidays!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Yes, we receive many positive comments regarding our Serta Presidential Suite Double Pillow Top Mattresses and I am happy you found comfy! Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I booked a room on line using the Candy Cane Inn website. We upgraded to a Premium room and it was definitely well worth it! We had nice continental breakfast every day, turn down service and microwave oven. For the continental breakfast, we simply filled out a form each evening with our preferences and the delivery time. We left the form on the doorknob and each morning we received our nice breakfast during the requested timeframe. The room spacious, was very clean and was made up nicely each day! Staff was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and was cleaned very well each day. The Candy Cane Inn is very close to Disneyland and California Adventure - no more than a 5-10 minute walk. I'd say it's one of the closest accommodations to the 2 amusement parks. The grounds are also well-kept.
We've also stayed 3 times at the Disney Grand Californian Hotel and I would say that the Candy Cane Inn is equally as clean, spacious and service-oriented. Just doesn't have cast Disney members or the glitz of Disney.
We would definitely stay at the Candy Cane Inn again!!

Room Tip: Premium rooms have nice extra amenities (delivery of continental breakfast to room, turn down servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kioritraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank your allowing us the opportunity during your recent visit to the theme parks! We do appreciate your business and comments regarding our property. Yes, many folks enjoy the added amenities and services provided with our Premium Rooms. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. Lovely hotel very safe, clean and closely located to Disneyland we really enjoyed our stay :) nice continental breakfast very enjoyable. Will go back one day and this hotel will be at the top of our list.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank maguirepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once again Candy Cane Inn was great. They were full this past weekend but still were able to accomadate my room requests with ease. Great front desk members who were knowledgeable about what they were doing. Prices increased $10 over previous prices per room size over the past month, but considering the free continental breakfast prior to going to the parks, still worth nightly charge. Beds and pillows to me were very comfortable as i like them to be on the softer side. Rooms were very clean. Motel is located in a great location only a couple of hundred yards away from Disney Main entry gate, and they have a shuttle as well. Continental breakfast serves pastries, breads, yogurts, cerial and fruit. They also serve juices, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and have various teas in the morning. This was our 6th visit with them and we do not even hesitate making our reservations with Candy Cane Inn as we are comfortable about the fact we will always leave there happy.

Room Tip: Rooms to stay away from are the rooms over the main hotel laundry...and the rooms in the very back c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mynameisradarwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal and repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business and comments. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a dissappointment. Foul urine smelling room. Nice but illconcerned staff. Dont stay there are better choices. Ran out of food for breakfast . The room smelled so badly of urine that the whole night of sleep was ruined. Additionally the hotel was noisy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
The Candy Cane Inn has a wonderful and an extremely strong and longstanding reputation for our cleanliness and service provided as you can see by the positive reviews and repeat guests and families in our over 55 years of business. This being said I do thank you for staying with us and I am sincerely apologetic that the first night of your stay was not to your liking and we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived on 10/31 around 7am and were able to get our room right away, which we were very thankful for. We only took the shuttle once because the walk was so short, but the shuttle was on time when we did take it & we were able to take our folded up double stroller with no problem. There is a convenience store right next door and Subway & Chinese across the street. IHOP is less than a 5 min walk away. The pool was nice and had lots of towels. Customer service was excellent both over the phone and in person. We got the standard 2 qn room and the only downside was that the bathroom door actually hits the foot of one of the beds because it's small. But, if you are at Disney, you probably don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Towels could have been softer, but that's just me nitpicking. And, when they say breakfast is over at 9am, they mean it! Parking was a little tight for our full sized Nissan Titan, but we were there in the off season, so there were plenty of spaces. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit to the theme parks. I am delighted that you were able to check in early as this does adds to the convenience and we certainly do what we can to extend this upon availability. I will certainly cover your comments regarding breakfast service as we do ask the ladies not rush guests at 9am. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing