We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay yet again!”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay yet again!”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed at the Candy Cane for a week in July 2011, and it was amazing as always. We had a group of 7 (6 adults, 1 child celebrating his 1st birthday!) and booked two rooms between us. We had plenty of room, a playpen was supplied for the toddler in our group, and our rooms were very clean.

We usually visit Southern California in late August, so found the hotel to be much busier in mid July, and the parking spaces were all full, however there was no fuss made when having to park in areas other than the spots allocated.

Breakfast was exactly as it always is, bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, doughnuts , yogurts, fruit along with coffee/tea, juices and milk. Perfect to get some energy before hitting the parks.

The pool was busy each day when we returned for an afternoon break, however never felt overcrowded. In the evenings we found it a bit hard to enjoy the hot tub as it seemed to be taken over by a family each night using pool/floating toys without taking into account other people, however that's not a fault against the hotel.

All in all it was a great stay, and we're all very much looking forward to another in summer 2013.

Room Tip: There are no elevators at the CCI, so if you have strollers or heavy luggage, requesting a bottom fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit once again and we look forward in seeing you when you return. Yes, July is usually the busiest month of the year and late August into early September can be quieter when schools are starting. Again, thank you for your kind comments and feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,738
    744
    168
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,706
326
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We love the Candy Cane Inn (CCI)! We recently stayed at the CCI for three nights. Check-in was fast and easy and everything in the room was clean and worked fine. The room has a safe and small refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast is served from 7am to 9am and included fruit, bagels, pastries/donuts and coffee/juice. My 2 teens found the breakfast filling and it saved us a lot of money since we didn’t have to buy expensive breakfasts elsewhere. The staff is very friendly and does a great job keeping the grounds spotless. We’ve stayed at CCI two times in the last year and have found the Inn to be very quiet at night, which makes for better sleep as you rest up for the next day’s trudge thru Disney. Although it is a fast and easy walk to Disney’s main entrance (about 10 minutes) we found the shuttle service to be a lifesaver on those days when it was raining or when we were simply tired of walking. The shuttle runs every half-hour and although it was crowded a few times, most of the times were rode it wasn’t full. If you’re tired of paying for pricy food in the park you can easily walk to restaurants like Tony Roma’s, IHOP, Denny’s, Mimi’s, Subway and more within a few minutes’ walk from CCI. It’s easy to leave your car parked at CCI and walk to everything you need while staying at CCI – a huge perk to those who hate to spend their vacations driving. Next door to the CCI are a small market and a 7-Eleven, which makes it easy to pick up water, soda, snacks, adult beverages and more. We feel very safe at the CCI and when walking to Disney, even the midnight walks back when we decided to walk instead of take the bus back to CCI. The CCI always seems full of families; we always enjoy the other families we meet on the bus and at breakfast. So if you’re looking for a place to stay when visiting Disney you won’t go wrong with the CCI, a great place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Shuttle picks up at front of hotel, so rooms near back of hotel mean longer walks to/from shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aperio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit and becoming a repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business and kind comments. Our friendly staff members do an outstanding job in maintaining our quaint property and providing a warm and friendly environment. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Having stayed in only a few hotel in America i liked mostly the ones i had been to. This hotel was perfect if you were staying at disneyland and using the parks. There are many things surrounding this hotel with shops and many resturants to choose from. The hotel itself had a good breakfast and it was easy to get to on the morning you were at the parks! The room was a perfect size although the bathroom could have been bigger but I didnt really mind cause you dont go there and stay in the hotel room all the time! Would recommend this hotel for people with young children as there is always a shuttle bus to disneyland!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the bottom floor so you dont have to carry heavy suitcases up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank internationalmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to be of service during your recent visit to the Theme Parks, we do appreciate your business and comments. Yes, our location is perfect in regards to many things to do and eateries within walking distance. In regards to your luggage and the second floor, please let the front desk know as it would be our pleasure to have one of our house persons assist. Thank you again and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Candy Cane Inn is right next door to California Park/Disneyland. You can easily walk to the entrance of Disneyland, but the Candy Cane Inn also offers shuttle service that is excellent and only takes a couple of minutes. Great idea if you have little ones who are too tired to walk after a long day of Disneyland. Candy Cane Inn is an older establishment, but so clean. The staff was great. Room was big and very clean. No bed bugs. Nice continental breakfast with coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are three levels of rooms. We chose the second level which is a bit larger and perfect for fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParadiseWRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you so very much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with fellow travelers. Yes, the shuttle is certainly a relief at the end of your busy day, however also nice at the start as you walk all day at the theme parks. I would like to clarify that our property has only two floors and rooms are the same size on both floors. Again, thank you for your business it is most appreciated. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel is a 10 minute brisk walk to the Disneyland main gates. (We timed it) If you are not up to it, the shuttle provided by the hotel is great to and from Disneyland for free, with the exception of tips for the drivers, which you dont mind giving considering the convenience and friendly service you are getting. The hotel is better than you see in the photos I thought, our room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are a little dated and small but for a few nights it was fine and it was a good shower, not one of those sprinkler types where you have to run around to get wet. Nice fluffy towels and amenity provisions and free wifi. The continental breakfast included was adequate, but not enticing. No complaints though. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 2nd floor about halfway up the centre, and was quiet, the bed was lovely and we slept well, even though I am a light sleeper. I was very happy with my decision to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsUSAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit to the theme parks. We do aspire to provide a clean, comfortable and serene property with excellent guest service and I thank you for your kind comments. Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow travelers. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at Candy Cane in over the Veteren's Day Holiday. 3 Star Hotel with 5 Star service so gave a total of 4 overall. Had premium hotel room with daily "room service". Great location close to Disneyland (walkable or easy shuttle). Would stay again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RentonRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the features and amenities of our Premium room. Being only 250 yards from the main gate of Disneyland and offering a complimentary shuttle to and from the parks makes it easy. Please be sure to contact me the next time you are planning your next visit. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed two nights at the Candy Cane Inn for our trip to Disneyland, and it was awesome! Someone had recommended this place to me before and the reviews were so high on here we decided to check it out. This place was great; very clean, great customer service, a heated pool in November, and a nice breakfast spread. It was very easy to find, and the FREE shuttle to the park was great. Also free parking.
We will definitely be staying here again as well as recommending it to others!
Thank you Candy Cane Inn staff :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
I am glad to read that you decided to give us a chance and you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you in advance for telling others about our hotel. Word of mouth is the best advertising and we are very thankful for your recommendation. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing