We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We travel to Disneyland frequently and once we tried the Candy Cane Inn, we stopped booking at other hotels. Hotels in Anaheim run the gamut between bare bones, dirty and uncomfortable and high-end luxury. For us, Candy Cane is perfect. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the grounds are well cared for and garden-like. The pool area is relaxed and pleasant. The free continental breakfast is high-quality, unlike most in the area. And since food cost a small fortune at Disneyland, eating a meal at the hotel saves us a bundle. Each room also has a refrigerator.

The employees are courteous. Candy Cane Inn has their own FREE, dedicated shuttle to and from Disneyland every half hour.

If you choose, you can book a premium room and your breakfast will be delivered to your room and you get later check-out. Your room will also have a microwave. The room includes a free movie rental, although the times we have had a premium room, we didn't have time for a movie. We were too busy sleeping, swimming, or visiting Disneyland.

The room rates are reasonable and you can get a AAA or military discount. They also give you a $10 off your next room rate certificate when you check out to use within the year if you visit again. Even without that, we would choose to come back.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms toward the front of the hotel due to shuttle proximity. All the premium rooms are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you for allowing us the staying with us and sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our property and services. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great location 10 minutes walk to Disney. Hotel staff were lovely very friendly and helpful. Rooms are slightly dated, bathroom is very small but helps having the sink outside of the toilet/shower area.
As a base to stay for Disney, perfect location and much better value than the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our team does a wonderful job in providing friendly hospitality while being mindful of families who are budget conscious. Yes, we are a short 10 minute walk to the theme parks; however please be aware that we also offer our Exclusive Complimentary Shuttle. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stayed at all three Disney hotels . Looking for a great spot at a good price, look no further. We upgraded to a room with breakfast delivery included. Order from a lovely menu the night before,pick a delivery time and breakfast comes to you. Fresh baked donuts and fruit,muffins,juice coffee milk, etc...something for everyone. Standard room has a buffet near the pool.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a rollaway and it was an actual twin mattress.
We moved the small table and put the extra bed against the wall and out of the way. All rooms face outside parking lot, no interior hallways. Parking was included in room rate.Staff were super helpful.

The grounds are tidy and clean. The shuttle is super easy to use,however some days we just
walked, as it was about 8 minutes to entrance of Disneyland. The shuttle is only between Disneyland and Candy Cane Inn, no wasting time going to other hotels. Great stay.We will be
back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that includes the breakfast delivery. These are a bit larger than a standard room. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KatySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow travelers. I tend to agree that our Premium Rooms are certainly a value with the additional size, amenities and services. Our gardeners and housekeeping team do an exceptional job in maintaining our property and its pristine and serene atmosphere. Again, thank you for your business, we DO appreciate and strive to exceed our guests expectations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Took my daughter as we do every year to Disney for her Birthday. For her 15th Birthday we stayed at the GRAND CALIFORNIAN which is in the CALIFORNIA GREAT ADVENTURE PARK. Needless to say I was not too impressed being with the cost for a nightly stay, there were really not many perks. The room was nothing special, the first day I couldn't use the hotel entrace to the park until I went to the main gate and processed my tickets..a pain as this was the perk I was going for!

So this time I looked around and found this lovely motel. It is really a nice place and very reasonable. I had money to spend on other things than on a room at a fancy hotel that wasn't all that fancy at the resort. Candy Cane Inn is so close that you can walk. They also have the shuttle that is so convenient with the nicest shuttle drivers you would ever want to meet!

Everyone at the hotel was super and the rooms were cleaned everyday and they did not cheat you on towels or coffee!

From now on this is my choice and I will never stay anywhere else! Also parking is free! The spots are a little tight though so if you have an SUV you will need to park on the end.

Also teenagers can come and go on their own either walking or shuttle and parents like me (over 50) can shuttle back in the afternoon for a nap and be refreshed for the evening activities!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tgonzale1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service on your recent visit and celebrating Sara’s 16th birthday. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the kind comments. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent four nights at Candy Cane Inn and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, beds comfortable and overall our experience was good. Close enough to walk to Disneyland, but with the shuttle there's no need to. Continental breakfasts were helpful and they had a nice selection of items.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mopehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My family and I stayed here in 2009 after reading hundreds of hotel reviews. It seemed that the Candy Cane Inn was the most reliable hotel in the area.
Well.....After spending 5 days in Disneyland and Sea World, we got home and the kids kept on talking about how great the Candy Cane Inn was! So we booked it again for our trip this past May and we were not dissapointed. It was another great stay. The rooms are immaculate, the staff are friendly, the flora is gorgeous and location to Disneyland is awesom...8 minute walk. We love this place and will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for being a loyal repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business and the kind comments! Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We booked just one night at the Candy Cane Inn because we had a dinner reservation at the Napa Rose Restaurant in the Grand Californian that night. We had been on vacation north of LA and we traveled to San Diego the following day. The Inn’s shuttle bus that runs to and from Disneyland every 30 minutes was right on time and worked very well for us. Free parking was another attraction for us. But we are glad that we only had one night here because the beds were not very comfortable. There was sufficient room for the two of us for a night but storage space is very limited and I cannot imagine a family of 3 or 4 spending more than 2 days maximum comfortably at the Candy Cane Inn. The breakfast was very simple; cereals, bagels and toast (I think,) yogurt, bananas and beverages. We did receive a $10 discount on the room because we are AAA members.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasualCathy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service on your recent visit. I am sincerely sorry that you did not rest comfortably on our Serta Double Pillow Top Presidential Suite Mattresses. We receive many positive compliments on these mattresses and while this is certainly a preference item I appreciate and respect your comments. Again, we do appreciate guest’s feedback and will certainly take into consideration. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $187 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing