We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and Close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Anabella
Ranked #48 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nice hotel, staff was great. Had some issues about charges for stuff we did not use. But price was right and in walking distance of theme park and shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    938
    500
    312
    281
See reviews for
1,476
487
60
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Let me just say I love the staff here. I stay at the Anabella every year for Blizzcon and if I ever have to crash at any other hotel I'll be horribly disappointed. This has actually become a bit of an annual holiday for me and some friends and without the people and the vibe of the Anabella it wouldn't be the same. The rooms are great and I love the food. It's rare that I'm just as satisfied eating the hotel food as I would be if I'd gone to a local restaurant. The fact that I've had the same bartender for 3 years tells me that this is a well run quality establishment. Anabella = Good Times!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I live 2 hours from Disneyland in San Diego and have visited Disneyland probable 4 times a year since my daughter has turned 3 (she is gooing to be 12 in Dec.). We do have a fondness for the Disneyland hotels but they are seriously expensive and not always workable for our budget. We found the Anabella hotel 7 or 8 years ago and since have stayed there over 20 times in the past 8 years. The hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney (about 1/2 mile) then you can take the monorail into the park. The walk to and from is well lighted and very pretty with lots of trees and twickle lights! There is a bus stop that you can take a shuttle into the front of the park as well.

The rooms at the Anabella are second to none. From the exceptional comforter bedding (including an excess of pillows on the bed), marble bathrooms, shutter window treatments and flatscreen tv's. We love to stay in the Mission suites where there is a second room with seperate tv and daybed. It is a great room for my daughter and her friends to stay in and have their own space as well as giving the adults a little privacy.

The grounds are stunning and though the restaurant is small and quaint the patio area is beautiful. Room service is exceptional, we ahve used it alot!

I can not recommend this hotel enough, as well as the affore mentioned reasons the staff at the Anabella are always curtious and helpful. Please try this hotel, you willl not be sorry!

Lori O. San Diego Ca.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslao2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

With the touch of Spanish architecture, you feel like you're in a villa of Old Mexico from years ago. My room had no carpit which is a plus for me. Front deck was always there to help and food was excellent at the restaurant. Has two swiming pools, one heated with jacuzzi next to it. Has great discounts for Military and Civil Servants. You get a big bang for the buck.

Room Tip: If you have medical problems, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveh1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

In general, the hotel was nice and conveniently located to the theme parks. The food at Tangerine Grill was good and not over priced.
Unfortunately, the building we stayed in (#4) had no water pressure or hot water. We arrived back to the hotel around midnight from a long day the the theme parks and tgot to take cold showers. The next morning we also noticed a water leak coming from the ceiling. We moved the upholstered chair so it would not get damaged.
The next morning when I mentioned the issues upon check out. The staff said they were aware of the water problems and that there was no hot water in that building. It would have been nice to have been warned of the problems.
The hotel did nothing to try to make up for these issues. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The evening crew is great! David, Josh & Cory are very professional, extremely helpful and conscientious gentlemen. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and service is great. Yay Anabella!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiaisterrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My family loves this Hotel! My kids call it home. I have to laugh becuse they really think this is there home away from there real home. We always get treated like family! We have stayed at this place like 11 times already and will continue our stay with the Anabella hotel!! Always the Mendozas......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Carousel Inn and Suites
Carousel Inn and Suites
#39 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Property: The Anabella
Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing