We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Hotel in Anaheim near Disneyland. It was horrible. The suite was dirty all the time. The furniture had stains on all over them. I was afraid to sit on it. Their were two sinks in the suite and one had so much dirt behind the faucet I didn't want to use it. The carpet in the hallway was so stained not even a deep shampoo would help it. It needed to be burned. There was a dirty pair of socks laying on the floor in the hallway for three days. There were bandaids on the floor in the hallway for two days. The formica surface of the furniture in the room was coming loose and missing in some areas. There were no drawers in the bedroom for clothes, the drawers were boarded over. In the sitting room the drawers would not open or close because the didn't fit properly. It was horrible. I will never stay at a La Quinta again. The bed was also one and a half foot too short for me and I am only 5 feet 10 inches. My feet hung over the end of the bed.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank WAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 938 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
NORTHRIDGE, CA
14
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was hard to gauge this hotel from the reviews as they ranged from wonderful to the Bates Motel but I was happy with our experience. Trip to Disney and was looking for a little more space in the room but still wanted to walk to the parks, this hotel fit those needs just fine. The room was fairly standard without a lot of bells and whistles but had 2 flat screens, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator which was nice to have. Not lavishly appointed but was clean overall, bathroom was cleaned and room itself felt clean. The hide-a-bed couch in the sitting area would have been essential for a larger group but we never used it. The layout of the room was an issue as you have to navigate through the “bedroom” to get to the sitting area which seemed backwards, we were tripping over each other now and then even with the extra room due to the layout. The bathroom sink is not in the bathroom but rather on the wall opposite the beds which makes it difficult to get ready when someone is still sleeping. Again because of the layout while Mom’s getting ready at the sink it’s very hard to move from the bathroom to the rest of the room, you’ve gotta do a shimmy in parts of the room, that was really my only hang-up was the layout of the room but because it’s an older property not much they can do to change it. They did well with what they had to work with.
The staff was very nice as we checked in at 4:00 am and the night manager was very welcoming. There is 2 different lifts which is a must because of 5 floors. You must have your room key to access the elevator and hallways which the wife liked as an extra step of security. Parking is tight and seems that there needs to be additional spots but I don’t see how they could expand their parking lot. We were lucky to find the only parking spot left when we checked in.
The pool/hot tub was nice to take a dip in the afternoon while the Wife read a book poolside and again things were clean. The pool is covered in the building so not much sunbathing going on so if you’re looking to improve your tan lines this pool isn’t going to work.
The hot/cold breakfast was good for a property of this type, cereal, bagels, toast, waffles and various other pastries and fruit. Just a quick pit-stop to put something down on your way to the parks, it’s not bacon and eggs but I thought it worked just fine. Also coffee, milk, and juices to wash it down and hit the road.
The walk to the park is about 10-15 minutes and down Katella is well lit if you’re returning from the park late. The Wife only felt unsafe once and that was only due to the creep panhandling and not the area. I’d recommend this property to friends and family members and especially those who have kids as our standard room could have slept 6 pretty comfortable and we’d stay here again without a doubt. It’s a good value (the Anaheim tourism initiative tax/fee is a joke $99 room - $17 fee) for the rates and has all the amenities, comforts you’d need after/before a long day at the park or if you want a break and take a swim.

Room Tip: There are not ice machines/refreshments on every floor so if that’s important you’ll want to ask at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
rancho cucamonga
1
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Room was very clean. Had a great room for us and our 2 adult children and girlfriends. We had our own room and adult children shared a double room. Check in was easy. Breakfast was waffles, oatmeal, bagels and yogurt with fruit. Breakfast room staff worked very hard to keep room stocked and clean. Within walking distance to Disneyland. Was very pleased with room and experience. Price was amazing for 6 adults. Will definitely recommend and will stay again as the room was great and the set up fit us perfectly. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sacramento, California, USA
11
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing