We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit more adult, a bit more upmarket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit more adult, a bit more upmarket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have stayed at many hotels around the Disney Resort, and this one is close to the best. Easy walking distance from the Parks, but also a great place for a day/night off, with a really nice pool, a couple of bars, and very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for Disney view, on the highest floor you can get. You'll get a fantastic view of the firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZigmundNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    968
    314
    113
    61
See reviews for
1,107
368
48
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a great week. The staff are really lovely and helpful, the room was clean and we had a view of the park. For us it was perfect as we had our 7yr old daughter with us and having a bus stop at the door and take you to disneyland was a plus.A must is to dine at the Overland Stage restaurant next door it was great. Thanks again we had a great week.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and loved the location of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants here on property as well. We hope you and your family will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently had a family trip to USA and going to Disneyland etc, this was the perfect place to stay, just a short walk to Disneyland. You can even see the fireworks going off from here!! The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area is great and the restaurants were very good too, also the room service!! Also having a Starbucks in the lobby area and a lovely gift shop. We would stay there again. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. As we were there for 8 nights, I found the guest laundry very useful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewsterfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us. We are glad you and your family enjoyed watching the fireworks from your room, they are definitely pretty magical show. We are also glad are associates were very kind and helpful to you and your family. We look forward to your next trip back to the USA/Disneyland so we can welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,
Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visited Los Angeles on a trip all around the United States of America and let me tell you, this was the best hotel I stayed in the entire trip! I asked for a top floor and they gave it to me without any trouble, the room service was divine and the staff were so friendly. Plus the internet was a bonus! It was a lovely, family friendly place to stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family, lovers or friends looking for a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay here with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staying on the top floor. I am also happy to hear all our associates were very kind and helpful to you. We hope you will come back and visit us again on your next adventure to Anaheim, California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We travel to Anaheim twice a year for a trip to Disneyland. We were trying this hotel over our standard Sheraton Anaheim (the castle one). It was a clean hotel, smaller rooms but comfortable. We used our points to upgrade our room; the service desk person was extremely helpful with this part. We had a cancellation issue handled by the hotel manager Warren, extremely nice.
However, when we arrived the front desk person, Esperanza, was EXTREMELY RUDE. She said I had 2 reservations, and then we had to clear that up. Then she said I had to pay for my upgrades, then we cleared that up (she had to read apparently), then she said I had to pay for parking then we had to clear that up (again the reading). And then finally she ran my card and said it was denied and handed it back. As if I would just pick up my bags and leave. So we went over the price of the room, I wanted to make sure I was being charged correctly. I asked for a manager in-between her eye rolls – she then replied to my request “what’s a manager gonna do?” I was shocked. All the employees just stood there listening. I said “this is not the Sheraton warm welcome I am used to” and insisted upon a manager.
I didn’t get one – I got an accountant, Peggy, (I believe that was her name). Who was extremely helpful and was really struggling through my check in and Esperanza watched un-assisting. I was offered apologies and given a $25 gift card for a restaurant at the hotel. Needless to say – we let this experience roll off our shoulders and went on to enjoy our 3 night stay. We had 3 other rooms with us – I said nothing about my check in girl and they had their own stories to tell about her.
I will probably go back to my previous hotel, I'm an SPG member. I was saving on dollar here but losing value in my stay. It was close to Disney - no shuttle - but walking distance was about 2 long blocks. And a quick drive to Downtown Disney. The staff in the club lounge EXCELLENT - Housekeeping GREAT. But as the first impression makes the difference I wish I could give that negative points.

Room Tip: Disney view room was great -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiego_K78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Our room is at the high level and has a private balcony, the view is absolutely stunning. The hotel provides excellent fitness equipment, has a outdoor swimming pool, as well as machine for free ice at each floor. Complementary internet is only provided on computers near the lobby, Its not directly next to Disney, but if you move your steps to a side window outside the room you will be able to watch Disneyland`s night fireworks! Its about 10min easy walk to shops and restaurants, 15min walk to Disney Anaheim. Taxi to Amtrak station is about 15min for $15. Very clean room and friendly staff. So if you want to enjoy a relaxing and high quality stay, this is the one to go.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musemomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortness and the balcony that was connecting to your room. We are also happy you liked the location of our property. Where it is either a short car ride or walking distance to Disneyland. We hope you will come back again and stay with us on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had a three night stay at this hotel during a convention that was held at the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is well within walking distance of the convention center which was why I chose it for this event. I walked across the parking lot to reach the front of the convention center every morning and it took possibly three minutes to do so each time. I didn’t get to spend a lot of time at the hotel itself but I also knew what to expect for the most part from a Sheraton. This only thing I would say that I did not normally expect from a Sheraton was the parking fee. You did get in and out privileges throughout the day and I knew about the parking fee before I booked my stay.

I was able to check in early and the process was quick and easy. To the left of the front desk was the concierge desk and to the right was the Disneyland desk (where you can purchase tickets and gather information about Disneyland). There is a huge gift shop near the lobby along with a coffee shop/snack shop. I know there are restaurants onsite but I did not visit either of them. I also had passed by the pool area and the workout center. The workout room was small but had enough for a quick workout.

The hotel room was very large, the TV was new, and there was plenty of room for luggage and even another bed. There was a coffee maker and a refrigerator available and having just those two items to use make a huge difference in how much I enjoy a hotel room. The bathroom was a good enough size but I do not usually like hotels where the sink is situated over a carpeted area. There were doors on either side of my room to open up to the adjoining hotel rooms but I did not have any problems with noise from my neighbors. The bed and the bed sheets were clean and comfortable. The room internet is not complimentary but I believe that there might’ve been complimentary hotel lobby internet just because I saw many people sitting in the lounge area of the hotel lobby with computers set up.

I did get a message from the hotel one day when I got back to my room at the end of the night. I had left my “do not disturb” placard up and the hotel just wanted to check in with me to make sure that I did not need a room cleaning for the day. It was nice as some people do require the room cleaning later in the day.

Yes this hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland and to the Anaheim Gardenwalk but I wouldn’t suggest it unless your group consists of adults as the distance is fairly far for small children. There is a bus stop to the left of the hotel entrance though I don’t know the routes that the buses took in the area.

There is one final Sheraton in the area that I have not stayed at yet and this hotel was the nicer Sheraton hotel out of the two I have stayed at in the area. Just be aware of the extra fees (parking and internet). Overall, I slept well and the location was close enough to the convention center and to other places in the area where I was able to just leave my car for the time I was there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilPiggyQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing