We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Disneyland visit, upgraded to club level to take advantage of breakfast etc...thought it was a great time saver and very convenient with two children. Our room on 12th floor facing Disney was perfectly clean. Service from reception and guest services was great. Great pool area, kids loved it as a break from Disneyland. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a great time staying at our hotel. We truely appreciate all of our guests reviews. We are glad your kids enjoyed the pool area so much and took advantage of the club level. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    982
    323
    117
    61
See reviews for
1,123
375
50
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely grimy compared to every other Canadian starwood property I've ever been to. The lobby, restaurant, elevators, shops, uniforms and exterior are absolutely gross and comparable to a super 8 or econolodge. The beds were very comfy, but that is about the only good thing I could say about this hotel. I have no idea how this is considered a 4 star hotel....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review. As repeated winners in customer service satisfaction with Starwood, we take these comments very seriously. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss in detail with you directly. Please contact me at hburden@sheratonparkanaheim.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times for Disneyland trips. It's the nicer option (we've also stayed and the Park Plaza and the Hojo) and close enough to walk to the park. The front desk staff can be hit or miss, sometimes mean, sometimes just dumb. The last time we stayed I had asked for adjoining rooms with my friend and was told that two rooms were not available yet (it was after four). Furthermore, the rooms would have to be at either end of the hotel, as there were no adjoining rooms on the club floor or anywhere near it. I accepted this, but when we went to our room I saw that the adjoining room next to us-with the door that goes through- was being cleaned. I called up and they moved my friend there, but really, why not just try to accommodate us? It's not rocket science. This happens pretty regularly, so I have grown used to it. There is always some sort of hassle at the front desk, and it does seem like they go out of their way to be unaccommodating. However, once you are done with them you don't have to go back.
What we like:
Nice pool area nice lounge chairs, trees, not a cement block
Cheap deli down stairs for pizza and sandwiches
Pretty rooms with decent furniture and amenities
The club room
We stay on the club floor with a points upgrade and that gets you free breakfast and hot snacks, cold cuts, beer and wine during the early evening. It's a great deal for a family because you can pretty much have dinner and breakfast there.
I've stayed in other hotels and this is the the one we always go back to,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacoxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for being so loyal to the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We do apologize about your stay this past time and the confusion with the connecting rooms. I hope your vacation was all positive from there. We are happy to hear you enjoy the pool so much and the club lounge. Those two seem to be very popular here at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay to Anaheim and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here while I was speaking at a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center, which is right across from the hotel. The hotel is a bit dated. The service was good and the rooms were comfortable. I asked for a hypoallergenic room ahead of time (and it is also in my Starwood profile) but they obviously didn't pay attention to the request. They had housekeeping come swap the bedding out after I checked in. The wifi failed a few times and I had to call the help desk for help. It was a short stay and convenient for why I was there.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayeletb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are happy to hear you liked the Convention Center is so close to the hotel and very convenient. We do apologize about your room, we hope we can make it up to you the next time you come to Anaheim, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ive stayed here before in years past and its definitely one of my favorites for a nights stay at Disney. Close to walk to from the parks which is nice after having a grip of drinks in Downtown Disney. Always try and get a high balcony room, you'll pay more for a CA view but the view of the pool on the other side at night is nice as well. Always quick and friendly check in and rooms are easily accessible from the parking lot. Easy to get in and out. Rooms are clean and nice and comforting. Will for sure stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWDGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at our Resort. Having a nice room, with one of the higher floors is always a plus no matter what side you are on. The pool view is great because you get more of a resort view and the Disneyland side is awesome because at night you get a great show of the fireworks. We are so pleased to hear you had a good time and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagnansk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked a standard room to stay as close as possible to Anaheim Covention Center. Just 200 meters form the Center and 500 meters from Disneyland Resort. The building itself is well maintained, but you can see the time passed since its openinig. Rooms are remodelled, with all necessary equipment. One major dissapointment was the entrance door to the room. Absolutely no noise isolated. Zero. I couldn't sleep because of either other guests passing by my room talking or the constant, horrible noice of the icemaking machince just 5 meters from my room. TOTAL FAIL! How can you instal a noisy equipment that close to a guest room?!
A la carte breakfast is not the best choice either.
If you're looking for a peaceful stay, go to Sheraton Garden Grove hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms along the parking lot! Icemaker won't let you sleep. All rooms need doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We genuiely appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback and we will take in consideration your review. We are glad you liked the short walk to the Convention center and to Disneyland and also how the rooms were nice and remodeled. We do apologize about some of the noise, we hope we can make it up to you on your next visit to Anaheim, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is well positioned for restaurants and disney walking,
Reception is underwhelming.
There are 4 lifts in 2 areas on floor which is useful and one is an external glass one, which is a novelty for the kids.
If you dont get a spectacular disney fireworks view, you can remain warm indoors and still watch from one of the hallway windows (9:30-9:45pm).
Rooms are very tired. Need an additional mirror in bedroom as all mirrors in the small hallway vanity area.
The free skincare products including soap look cheap and are awful.
Concierge guys all extremely helpful
Mollys restaurant staff fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate your feedback and we value the opinion of our guest’s. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of watching the firework show from our hotel! Everyone always seems to really enjoy it. We will also take your feedback into consideration and share it will the appropriate departments. Hope you will allow us to provide the service you will deserve the next time you come to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing