We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and clean hotel, Needs a pool heater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dexter, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean hotel, Needs a pool heater”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel for our visit to disney. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and well maintained. We ate at the lobby lounge and at Molly's, the food at both venues was good. I am a vegetarian, so I was happy with the limited, yet very delicious salad and portobello burger options. Also, I really enjoyed the egg white omelette at molly's. The hotel is 10 minutes or so walking distance to Disney and to the Garden Walk Mall - which has PF Chang's, Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza and McCormick Schmidt (I think that's the name :)). The only drawback was that the pool was COLD and the pool bar wasn't open during our stay, we would have really enjoyed to play and dine by the pool every day for lunch or dinner. There is a hot tub, but we really love being able to swim at the hotel pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Disney and you can see the fireworks from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    987
    326
    119
    63
See reviews for
1,134
378
50
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travelled here with my husband and two teens it was a great hotel the staff were great and the tour desk were so friendly and helpful.We received hotel money which we use to have breakfast in their restaurant which was lovely.They had a cash machine which was great. The rooms were a good size with a balcony,if you have a room overlooking the carpark you have a view of disneyland fireworks.The bathroom was modern and clean,the pool was heated and lovely.They had a coin laundry which was great.It was only a five to ten minute walk to Disneyland which was so convenient.Across the road was ihop which was a great place to eat with free wi fi.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for one night in March, at the height of spring break. Our preferred room was not available for early check-in so we opted for a single bed room with pull-out couch. Room was spacious and clean. Each room has a very small balcony.

Walk was an easy 10-15 minutes (on the same side of the street) to Disneyland entrance.

There is a pool but it was frigid. There was also a hot tub. Grounds were very nice. Hotel rooms were located in separate building from lobby.

Used the business center to print out boarding passes for free.

There is a Disneyland ticket desk at the hotel. There is also a convenience store/Starbucks and a gift shop in the hotel.

We ate at the family restaurant (Molly's). Food was good and fast, although expensive ($35 + tip for a pretty standard breakfast for two).

We would definitely stay again. Stayed with SPG points (7,000 per night). SPG Gold (was offered 250 points, free bar drink, or free wifi at check-in).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Disneyland if you plan on being in the room during the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is lovely, very upmarket and close to Disneyland just a short walk down the street. Our room was spacious had a small balcony and great view of Disney's California Adventure Park. The pool area and gardens look just beautiful and the restaurants are great for food and yummy desserts. We found all the staff to be so friendly and even remembered us and the kids when we came back a few nights later.
We have stayed here once before about 12 years ago and I think the pool & hotel looks even better now than it did back then. I also like the fact that you can do your laundry at the hotel which saves a bit on luggage and more room for all our souvenirs!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoucherQueen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 5 nights in this hotel and loved it. It was the second time we had stayed here whilst visiting Disneyland. It's comfortable walking distance from the parks but if you prefer there is a shuttle available (at a cost). The hotel is modern and clean and has a really nice pool/spa area. There is a laundry available to guests (with very reasonable prices per load of washing), and there are plenty of machines. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel also gives you a voucher for their two restaurants and bar (the amount depending on the length of your stay). You can also use the voucher for room service. We received $125 credit for our 5nights, which got us one free lunch and dinner and another half price dinner. The Overland restaurant at the hotel is fantastic! Delicious food! My only complaint was in room wifi cost $10 for 24 hours and was per device not for the room (I thought that was a bit unreasonable and could have at least covered both our iPads). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Disney Parks.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were booked in here for two nights with the sole aim of going to Disneyland. And that is about the only reason you would stay here. It is a close enough walk to Disneyland but there are closer.

From the outside it appeared old, run down and tired. We were not dissapointed once were inside. It was like going through a time-machine back a few decades!

The only upside was that our room had a balcony where we could sit outside the room - if were stuck in the room we would of been suicidal.

For entertainment I would recommned going to the restaurant next door - no, in fact, I wouldn't wish that on you. It is the first time I have ever been to a restaurant and they have started vacumming the floor while we were eating. Wow - and the look when we complained!

So all in all - yes, it was relatively cheap but really - what's a few extra bucks. I wish we had paid more and stayed some reasonably nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff was consistent with most other reviews, nice, attentive people who happily tried to meet our room requests...We had 1 room for 3 nights and 1 for 2 nights for our kids...Freddy worked it out so that we had adjoining rooms, facing the park for the nightly fireworks, and kept our Club Lounge access which we had opted for..He also gave me a property restaurant gift card when He found out it was my birthday trip..How nice is that?!

The Club Lounge which is basically for the deluxe rooms area, has awesome appetizers and alcohol, and water, soft drinks from 5-7. We basically ate our dinner there (we were still kind of full from eating at Disneyland during the day), had 2-3 drinks each..which refueled us for Pm on the park.
Rooms are very nice but small, esp. the bathroom, but not a problem..we had an outside balcony which was nice. Complimentary water..really appreciated that, plus bathrobes. The beds were hard for me, housekeeping brought an extra duvet to put under the sheets, worked well..I mentioned to the front desk that it was impossible to put make up on with the mirrors set back of the sink..when we came home in the PM there was a 5x make up mirror on a stand in the bathroom..nice attention to the customers!
Ok, Disneyland...all parking lots ($15) are distant from the park so they run busses/shuttles back and forth. At the Sheraton parking was $16 a day, but there is a city bus (ART) that leaves from the front every 20 mins and delivers you to Disneyland gate areas so its worth doing that. A ticket machine is at the stop, so you can get your 1 -3 day pass with your credit card.

There is a gift shop where I got a very reasonably priced Mickey PJs, nice clerk. Next door is a convenience store and deli, late home from the park first night we were hungry and had a turkey sub on fresh bread....it was awesome

Only downside on this travel was the street traffic....horrible, so take the bus! Walking is totally possible, about 1 long city blocks to the gates, which was ok in the mile weather we had, but would be tough in summer heat with tired kids. We never got to the pool but a lot of people were enjoying it and the large hot tub.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank puddyfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing