We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here 3 weeks ago and were very pleased. I was looking for a hotel within walking distance to Disneyland. This walk was about 7-10 minutes, not bad at all. We even walked back a few times during the day to pick up things we forgot without complaints from a 10 and 8 year old.
The bedding was great. Very crisp, clean white bedding with comfortable beds. The room was clean.
The pool was great. We only used it once and it wasn't crowded at all. Ate dinner poolside one night which was nice.
One of the drwabacks to this hotel was the noise! The walls are super thin. We could hear everything going o next door. Made for a sleepless night as our "neighbor" turned his TV on at 3AM and it was basically like we were watching it with him. If you need quality sleep and can't sleep threw noise, stay somewhere else or bring earplugs!
We ate breakfast every morning at the diner onsite. Nice to have a restaurant right there to eat at before going to the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMScrapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,348)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in October and had a good although not perfect stay here.

First, the positives-
We checked in crazy early, like 6:30am and the room was ready! They just handed us the keys, over 9 hours early, no problem and no extra charge.

It is nice and close to the Disney Parks. They have a shuttle but you don't need it. We walked it many times in our 3 days there and door to door it was less than 15 minutes for our family of three.

The beds are the real Sheraton Sweet Sleepers. Some of the independent Sheraton's (ie: not Starwood hotels) don't have them, but these beds were GREAT and I slept well all three nights. I'm not usually a good sleeper in hotels and have been in MANY.

The Overland Stage Company was a TERRIFIC restaurant! We had dinner there one night and the food was outstanding. I had a Chicken Burrito that may have been the best I've had. My husband had a pulled pork sandwich and the BBQ sauce was soooo good. Definitely worth a stop, and I'm very picky about restaurants.

There are other restaurants right neraby as well. An IHOP was a good quick option for breakfast.

Now, the negitives:
The rooms are SMALL. Our family of three fit fine, but there was no place to store our luggage. We ended up piling them in front of the connecting door, glad we didn't have a connecting room we needed it for.

The charge to park your car is steep considering it's Anaheim, not a big city. $15 a day.

There was a conference in house when we were there, I think we saw only one other child in the whole three days, which was odd since we were so close to Disneyland. Not really a negitive, just be aware that they are doing business, if you have kids that tend to be loud, they won't fit into the lobby area.

Room Tip: We were facing the parks, and could see part of California Adventure from our balcony, however we we...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Avondaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here off season and for business. The hotel was very clean and appeared new, despite being a "resort" hotel. I was impressed with the carpet, floors, walls and general condition. Looked new and not worn at all, which can happen easily around other resorts like Disneyland. It is right across the street.

Pros: Rooms in great condition, typical starwood bed, pillows, robes. Coffee and water in rooms for club floor. Reasonably priced and easy access on/off freeway. The little store inside the hotel is really nice and has greater selection than typical hotels.
Cons: I guess if I were here with lots of families like I'm sure happens, it might be a different experience, but it was fine for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Hotel offers everything you need for your stay in Anaheim to visit the Disneyland Parks, which is one block walking distance. We found the hotel to have all the conveniences you need, ie comfortable room, pool, internet, shop and Concierge were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel and location .it also has a laundry room to wash and dry any clothes you need done saving you weight in your luggage .very clean hotel ,great pool and the $25 a day per room helps with breakfast at the excellent Molly's kitchen .well done Sheraton again

Room Tip: Have stayed in both sides of hotel any side will do
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we went to Disneyland last August 2011 and stayed at the Sheraton what a fantastic place. the staff are amazing the rooms are kept very clean and the facilities are great. Would definitely recommend this hotel. there is a shuttle to Disneyland and a great tour desk

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Not only is this hotel literally across the street from the Disneyland parking lot, but walking distance to many eateries as well. Our room was fabulous,clean, and I have never had such a comy bed! It was a great surprise, I wasn't expecting much as we got a killer package with SWairlines, ( $1400 for 4 people including airfare from portland, 4 night stay, rent a car and 100.00 resteraunt credit!) thought it would be a dump for the price we paid, definitely not so! The breakfast at their cafe was very tastey as well. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the park to see fireworks
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMacPortland_Or_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 118 in Anaheim
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $142 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing