We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and absolutely loved it! I could not recommend this place enough for families as it was very family friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfy, there is no mini bar for small hands to get into, the pool area is large, clean and kept at a lovely temp. Concierge were nice and friendly, really there is not much negative to say about it!

Highlights: maid service was exceptional, they are so efficient and do an amazing job. Bell boys were all exceedingly friendly - the best I've met so far! The two diners had a good range of food and very family friendly.

Minor gripes: only a very small amount of milk was left for coffee, and the in room Internet provided by AT&T was pricey at $10 for 24 hours, we just used free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickAlexPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    947
    305
    108
    60
See reviews for
1,067
360
46
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GB
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for a spontaneous trip to LA earlier this year. We admittedly didn't do much research- but based on the name thought it would be OK. And it was - indeed it was much better than OK. Check in was easy and quick. Although I had booked this as part of a package deal, Sheraton recognised my SPG membership and benefits. We even got a $125 gift card to use during the stay - which was very useful at breakfast or at the pool! Rooms are spacious and the beds very comfy! Kids especially loved the pool. The location was ideal, so close to Disney and a whole host of restaurants. Walking the few blocks around the hotel and Disney is easy and safe. Orange Mall is close by and the Beach is only 20mins away. We are already in the process of booking up for Easter 2013!

Room Tip: There is no problem with noise - but you can ask for a Disney view (which is slightly more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed 4th - 8th September, wonderful atmosphere for a family holiday with kids (or without), rooms adequate size, not new but updated with a balcony we were able to sit outside and get some fresh air,our 2 rooms had an adjoining door also. Didn't have the Disneyland view but had I asked I'm sure they would have accommodated us. Fridge in room! Only one we encountered on our 3 week US holiday! Coffee maker also. Room credits were a wonderful bonus, able to be used around hotel eateries, and around pool to eat, drink and relax. Pool and hot tub great, pool area had bar!, shade, seating, towels ,with relaxed family atmosphere. Thank you great bar staff and front desk staff, who were always welcoming and a fountain of information, they are a credit to themselves and their employer! Many places to eat nearby, Ihop, pizza, Cheesecake Factory, 7 Eleven for odds and ends.Take ART shuttle to Disney, leaves every 30 minutes from hotel, Disney walkable, but save your energy for it! Disney desk onsite! Overall the best place we stayed on our 3 week holiday! Just had a nice "vibe" for family.

Room Tip: If You want to see Disney fireworks from room request Disney view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzygirl405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful for our recent stay in Anaheim. The bedding was comfortable and we slept great! We walked to Disneyland on the first morning but were sure to take the shuttle back to the hotel. Be sure to allow plenty of time to get to the park! We had reservations for breakfast at the Park at 9:30 and we wouldn't have made it if we hadn't walked. Only a few blocks away but by the time we got into the Park we were exhausted. We watched the fireworks at Disneyland from our balcony on the 10th floor! (make sure you request an eastern facing room) The interior of the resort is so lush it reminded me of Hawaii! Beautiful greenery surrounding the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygrits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was very impressed by the Sheraton Park Hotel. Check-in was a breeze, and I was pleased to discover that my booking entitled me to gift cards to use for meals in the hotel. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the air conditioner was not noisy. We had breakfast in Molly's Kitchen every day, and the meals were great and the service even better. One night we had dinner in the Overland Steakhouse, located in the hotel, and enjoyed it very much. We even enjoyed two meals from room service. The hotel is not far from the entrance to Disney, and anyone in good physical shape could walk it. I was traveling with a physically handicapped relative, so we drove across the street to the Toy Story parking lot and took the shuttle bus to Disney. It was very convenient. The pool was beautiful, with both sunny spots and shade available.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, and it was beautiful, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We traveled to Disney this summer for my daughters birthday. The hotel was quiet. The staff was courteous. The rooms were clean. They looked recently updated; nothing was stained/dirty/dingy looking. The TV was nice, not a flat screen, but newer and a good size for the room. We opted for 2 double size beds (maybe they were queen size, but seemed really small). The room did not accommodate the 2 beds well, it was really crammed. We are neat people and found it challenging to keep the room neat and tidy with all of our luggage, toys, swim gear, excitement, etc. Also, the bathroom was really tight and we are not big people... If traveling with kids, I would ask if there are larger rooms or adjacent/joined rooms.

The location of the hotel was fine. An atrium or pool view is much nicer than looking over the parking lot at the back of the Disneyland park. We walked to Disney and to nearby eateries. Bring a stroller for the younger ones, it is a long walk for little legs especially after a day at the park!!

Room Tip: The pool or atrium view is probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RM032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights mid Sept 2012 for our family Disney Vacation. 2 Adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 12. It was great! Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze.

We stayed on the 12th floor and had access to the club lounge. It was fabulous! We had breakfast there every morning. Fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, pastries bagels, breads with cream cheese/peanut butter/jams available as well as yogurts juices and milks. My favourite was the Starbuck's Latte Machine!! You could make a coffee/espresso/cappuccino/latte or steamed milk. Lovely! I had one with breakfast and took one to go to enjoy on our walk to the park each morning. There was also "Happy Hour" every evening with 2 hot offerings as well as a selection of cheese, crackers, fresh fruit as well as house made tortilla chips with guac, sour cream and salsa. Wine, beer and mixed drinks were available gratis during Happy Hour. Nice! The staff on the club level were excellent. The breakfast ladies were always very friendly and cheerful and the evening staff were super. I would like to mention Temo who served us most nights in the lounge. He was amazing. The SP is lucky to have him!

The room was nice. It was not huge, but not smaller than anything else around Disneyland without getting a suite. We found most nice hotels with suites were further out and it was important to us that we could walk. Housekeeping was excellent. The room and common areas were CLEAN!!! Our towels were refreshed daily and they left a couple extra for us without us having to request. 4 people that include 2 girls with long hair...we go through towels! That is good service! The housekeepers would make up the beds and have the kids' teddies and "Disney friends" arranged playfully at the head of the bed. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, however, the sink and vanity were separate from the toilet and shower. This made up for the smaller size as we could get ready without it turning into a big fuss. There was a little clothesline you could pull out in the shower. Nice for drying bathing suits. The beds were amazing! So comfortable! The linens were great and the pillows were fantastic! The room had a writing desk, a dresser which also housed a small mini fridge (enough for a couple bottles of water, but not much else) and a nice flat screen TV. There was one bedside table that was open underneath. Lots of lighting and the temperature was easy to control. The closet was decent with a good size safe. We could fit our laptop in it with all our other ipods, and electronics no problem! We did have a door to an adjoining room and I was worried about sound as this had been mentioned in other reviews. I did not experience the paper thin walls some had mentioned. Even with the adjoining room we did not have issues with noise. The one evening the person was watching a movie loudly so I opened the adjoining door and put a rolled up towel at the bottom of their door and closed our door again. This took care of it no problem. Did I mention it was CLEAN??????

The pool was great. It had a real resort feel to it. It is surrounded by palm trees and lovely gardens. Lots of loungers, dining tables and access to shade. It really felt secluded compared to so many of the area hotels where the pool is plopped in the middle of their parking lot! We spent many afternoons there taking a break from Disney. There is a pool side bar with good food and nice frozen drinks. The service at the pool could be a bit on the slow side at times, but I feel it was because the hotel short staffed this area these times. The poolside server was also responsible for cleaning up used towels and keeping the towel cabana stocked as well as serving food and drinks. The bartender did jump in and help keep everyone served on more than one occasion. I would like to mention that service never lacked when Jennifer was on shift. She was QUICK...and very very friendly! We had the pleasure of her service in the club lounge a couple of evenings as well.

We had a Disney view room which was nice. We were there for Disneyland so it was nice for the kids to have this view. The lights from Disney at night were nice and we could see World Of Colour every evening and the fireworks were great when we were not in the park. During the off season the fireworks only run Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays so keep that in mind when booking. I don't know if this view was better than pool view which the club lounge had. That was nice too. I guess it is personal preference and they are both good. I am glad we were able to see the fireworks on the 3 nights we were not in the park late.

We were able to walk to the parks no problem! We even walked back most days for an afternoon break/swim. We took the ART 2 times back to the hotel as it happened to be there as we left the Park. The stop is right in front of the lobby. When it was really really hot the walk back one day seemed a bit long, but everything seemed to take more effort that day! It took our family about 12 minutes to walk from the hotel parking lot to the security check. Coming home was closer to 15 minutes at the end of the day.

My one disappointment with the hotel is they allow smoking around the pool. It was not pleasant to be eating with our family or swimming and have someone chain smoking on a nearby lounger. It would have been more acceptable to have a smoking area away from the perimeter of the pool. I am not meaning to banish smokers completely as that is not reasonable on my part, but so close to eating and swimming was a bit much, especially with so many children nearby. There could easily be a smoking area within the gated pool area tucked off to the side.

To sum it up:
PROS:
*Clean, clean, clean
*Friendly staff-exceptional service
*Really nice pool
*Fabulous club lounge
*Nice rooms, great beds, nice TV
*Easy walking distance

CONS:
*smoking by the pool
*smaller bathrooms that could use a bit of updating
*drawer space a bit lacking with the mini fridge occupying half the dresser

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing