We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Anaheim!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Anaheim!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our family has stayed at this hotel for the last four trips to Disneyland. A short two block walk from the park with excellent restaurant choices and an awesome view of the parks! Ask for a balcony room facing the parks, it is beautiful at night!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    987
    326
    119
    63
See reviews for
1,134
378
50
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I'm staying at the park Sheraton for my birthday and its NOTHING this website advertised. There's cheerleaders and little kids staying everywhere and the walls are paper thin. We're kept up till two and woken up at 6 am. The hotel staff basically said there's nothing they can do. Also, although they may be accurate when they say half a block from Disney, they are around 6 blocks from the actual entrance. The latte maker is out of order, the coin machine in the laundry room is out of order, and the internet was down for our first two nights. The pool may be pretty, but it only stays open till ten, so the pool closes two hours earlier than Disneyland. Overall I'm extremely disappointed in this hotel, let alone their response to our dismay. Will not be staying at a Sheraton ever again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claireallison17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Nice hotel near Disneyland. 500 rooms, lots of tour groups
Rooms that face the Park are best for a great view. They cost
More but worth it. Eat elsewhere, expensive food. Pool area is nice. It is NOT walking distance to disneyland, main street Disney, or California Adventure for anyone over about 22:::::too far. There is a pay shuttle, $4 for the day, take that;;;;;or drive
Overall rating is a B.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here four days while visiting Disney for two days. My plus, minus and tips:
+pool was good size compared to other nearby hotels
+staff was friendly, housekeeping did a great job
+convenient diner, convenience store and other services at hotel

-Not quite close enough to walk. Its 15 minutes to Disney which doesnt sound bad until you add it to all the park walking. We walked the first day but shuttled after that. We are in good shape and walk a lot normally.
-Sheraton food and drink prices were high. We had a credit so it didn't sting much.

Tips:
!Shuttle passes are available in front of hotel. Sheraton is #6 bus.
!Get to the parks 30 minutes early and get fast passes for popular rides. It was a great feeling walking past the 100 minute Indy Jones standby line and going right to the front.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ustensai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff is warm, welcoming and well trained and genuinely seems to care about the work that they do. The proximity to the Disney parks is great; you can easily walk there and back or there is a shuttle if you are tired. The club lounge provides a great breakfast with something for everyone so it's worth it especially if you are traveling with family. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to see the fireworks at Disney- you'll get a great view of the show!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My company booked thirty rooms here for a recent convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. While we had stayed at the Marriott at the convention center in the past, their prices have become prohibitively expensive; they are not interested in any conversations to make any accomodations for a group our size; so it's "Bye bye, Marriott" for us. We turned to the Sheraton Park with some hesitation but have been quite pleased for the past two years. The hotel caters to a large Disneyland crowd, since the theme park is literally across the street. But this adds to the hotel's delight as a business hotel. The lobby bar is expansive and well-designed. We had few complaints about the many meals we ate in the hotel restaurant. The gift shop is well-stocked and the small store/cafe has just about everything you need to eat and drink (including beer and wine you can take to your room). The majority of us raved about the beds and the bedding. I felt like Goldilocks when she found the things that made her say "just right!"

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing Disneyland and watch the fireworks from your balcony every nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent a weekend at this hotel for a convention (Anaheim Convention Center) and a trip to Disneyland. We have been here before in the past and find the location perfect for both attractions. The hotel itself is clean, efficient, and very convenient if you are visiting Disneyland or attending a convention.
The rooms are nice and clean with balconies facing Disneyland. A pool is located on the beautiful hotel grounds with a handy bar available. The beds that are so comfortable that you'll have trouble getting up in the morning. Wake up service works to a perfection and the maids do a great job attending to every detail.
We had a club level room with access to the club's "happy hour" and to a breakfast buffet. The selections were simple but quite tasty and plentiful. Get there early before it gets too crowded!
My only concerns are the $14 a night fee for self-parking (a bit too steep), the 4:30pm check-in, and the condescending Parking attendant, who treated us like young children who have never been anywhere. Overall the front desk staff is a bit cold and arrogant at times. Maybe it's their way of acting "professional" (?).

Room Tip: Get a club level room facing Disneyland (great view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing