We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
850
1,051
347
132
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
1,051
347
132
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeminute walkstarbucks coffeeconvention centerdisney viewguest servicesanaheim resortper dayroom facinggreat view of the fireworksnightly fireworksnice poolconvenience storegift shopdisneyland fireworksgarden walknear disneyland
Filter
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sheraton Park. Our main purpose was my daughter's volleyball tournament, but we also mixed in a couple extra days for Disney. The hotel and room was well decorated and very clean. The grounds were immaculate. We had a garden view room of the pool; very nice. Unfortunately, the weather was wet and cold during our stay so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of it's presence.

The room was spacious for three of us, then still good for when my eldest daughter joined us after volleyball. Our only drawback was our room was directly next to the elevator. We were going to change rooms, but after our first night, we realized the noise wasn't so bad after midnight (not too many people use the elevator between 12 and 6/7am). That might be troublesome for most, but it wasn't too bad for us as we returned late from volleyball, dinner or Disney most nights.

Our package included $25 food stipend for each night. We received $125 work of restaurant gift cards. We ate breakfast the hotels diner and had app's and drinks at the dinner service restaurant. The breakfast was fine, but nice to have on sight. We tried to go to one of the area restaurants to eat one morning and all were crazy busy and wasted a lot of time.

A couple of cons: we did have to pay for internet service (about $10 for 24hr period) and parking was paid. We only paid $6/night due to our package, I think it's a bit higher if you just book normally w/o any special offers.

I was quite surprised by the quality of the Sheraton. We normally stay at the DoubleTree Suites down the road. The Sheraton Park was close enough to walk to Disney (about 15 min and we wouldn't try that from the DT Suites). If you're doing business at the convention center, it's a couple minute walk. I'll definitely give the Sheraton Park another look when we decide to hit the Disney area again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Good: The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable.

The pool is a good size and there was a very pleasant bartender working there. We had the pool mostly to ourselves for our entire stay.

Concierge gentleman was very friendly and helpful.

Leisurely 10 minute walk from the hotel to the park entrance.

Not Good: We are SPG members and while checking in we asked for a room on the Disney park side so that we could see the fireworks. They wanted an extra $50 a night for this! Particularly galling was the fact that the hotel occupancy was at a bare minimum for our stay. We barely saw another person the entire time. We didn't upgrade and it's a good thing as there were no fireworks at the park that week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We were assigned to the club floor, great for a quick, light breakfast prior to our park visit. A free shuttle across the street to Disneyland, but the park is only a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. Hot snacks in the evening and fireworks are visible from hotel room window. Our room did not have a park view, a plus since the 1 year old was sleeping by the time the fireworks started.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbiehl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I would stay there again and advise others to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

As a first time hotel guest at the Sheraton Park Hotel, and this being my first stay as a Starwood Hotel preferred guest (signup online), I was very impressed by this hotel for several reasons: LOCATION, PRICE, and CUSTOMER SERVICE. When you are a first time hotel visitor, you don't know how the service will be and our experience was very positive. Bellhop immediately greeted us upon arrival and loaded up our bags. Front desk manager, Freddy, was very friendly and personable, with our room ready hours before the normal check-in of 4pm. Outstanding! Check-in and Check-out process was simple, fast, and seamless. Room were very clean and tidy upon arrival and continued to be as such as the housekeeping services took attention to every detail and made sure to tidy the room, make beds, replace towels, and throw trash each morning after we left the hotel to visit the parks. It was such a relaxing experience to come back to the hotel rooms comfy beds, a nice dip in the pool and jacuzzi (ask for a Garden View if you want to enjoy the lush trees and plants scenery overlooking the pool). Also, there are pool towels available down in the pool area, so no need to bring towels from the room. Did I mention there is a bar for ordering drinks and refreshments poolside. Delightful! We had a Disney park view and could see the fireworks from our balcony. Awesome! We had a refrigerator (need to press button on inside of refrigerator to turn it on) and large flat screen TV in our room, which I think is standard for all rooms. There is clean, and updated fitness area, with newer models of machines with both elipticals and treadmills. The bar lounge had comfy large chairs and I heard the happy hour is fantastic (we ran out of time to do so). Downstairs is also a mini-market for snacks, toys, wine, and other refreshments for your convenience. Hotel toiletries are better than average including shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, cotton balls, nail file, body puff sponge, and bar soap. We have stayed at the Best Western and Candy Cane Inn down the street, but this location is just as close to the parks with more spacious rooms, better pool (with poolside bar), a fitness room, and much better views from the higher floors. I would highly recommend this hotel to both single travelers, couples, and families. Depending on your group size, ask for same floor or adjoining rooms and the hotel will most likely be able to accommodate your request if you book in advance. One slight drawback is the $18/day parking charge, but the rate of the rooms is reasonable enough with amenities to compensate for the most part. Ask about AAA membership discount which is accepted and check out Tripadvisor promotions and deals. The top 2 floors are a special "Club Level" which will cost more per night, but it offers continental breakfast and evening appetizers, if interested. We did not participate due to added cost.

Room Tip: Rooms with "Garden View" overlook the pool and lush landscape, faces the sun, a bit noiser, while rooms with "Disney View" overlook California Adventure Park and Disneyland with view of nightly fireworks, on the shady side of the hotel, and very quiet. Depending on the weather/time of year, and noise level, you may prefer the Garden View or the Disney View. I found this hotel to be overall very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews