We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best value hotel in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Anaheim B&B and Inns
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value hotel in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed twice at this hotel and find it hard to fault especially for the price. As my child is at University in Long Beach there have been many times when I've had to find accommodation so I've tried a few - the last one being The Queen Mary - where once was enough. And I'm quite picky about the sort of place I want to stay in and in this area it's hard to find somewhere that ticks at least 75% of my boxes.
The Pacific Inn did that. Parking and WiFi are free - big bonuses when most of the other hotels charge up to $20pn alone for parking. It's clean. Comfortable rooms that are light and well sized with nice bedding (a deal breaker for me).
Easy to get to with well lit areas which as I'm an alone traveller is important - I need to feel safe. Good room sizes with everything you could want including a kettle, fridge and balcony (though you don't get a view except of streets/restaurants).
You won't get a fancy restaurant and breakfast is fairly basic (continental only) - but it's included which is another bonus.
The walls are thick enough that you don't get noise from your fellow occupants.
It was chilly when I was there (Xmas Dec.2012) and the rooms climate controls efficiently and easily did the job keeping me warm.
The free TV channels are limited and it's a bit of a pain to navigate to them (they obviously want to sell you the pay films) but you get used to it.
The front desk staff were warm, welcoming and informative.
The only sacrifice I can think of is that you won't get a view of the sea - but the trade off was worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I arrived late, 11:45 pm, and Rick the onsite owner couldn't have been nicer. He helped me get my luggage into my room and explained everything. As the reviews say, this is a basic place with small rooms. But, it was clean and just what I needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed a week at this property. It is a two star property in a good central location. Rooms were clean and included a microwave, small refrigerator and TV. We enjoyed our time there and Rick the onsite owner gave us some money saving tips and was very welcoming. The room was cleaned daily and we spent most of our time out playing in the area. Not pretenious or upscale just a nice clean room at a fair price to sleep and use as a home base while exploring Orange County and LA. Thanks Rick

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Dropped in just for 1 night being in a bind but ended staying here the rest of my trip!! Front Desk was so friendly & helpful. Yes the rooms are a bit small but very clean, has micro and fridge & bathrooms look newly remodeled. Low key and quiet location besides a little noise from the street. Very pleased with my stay so I highly recommend it (especially with the price!!) and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a basic motel. Rooms are tiny. You can hear road traffic noise but it is not too bad. Room has fridge and microwave. Heater air conditioner works great. Restaurant choices nearby are scarce. Drug store right next door. Disneyland is a 10 minute drive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikethern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel owner lives there and is always available to help. I am imn a wheelchair and he helped me load my chair in the car whenever I needed it. The cleaning lady was always here and would bring towels when needed

Room Tip: call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msev2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#21 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
4.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 426 S Beach Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92804-1861
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Knott’s Berry Farm, Disneyland, Soak City Waterpark, Anaheim Convention Center, Biola University, Angel Stadium, Seal Beach Military Base, Santa Ana Zoo and the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing