We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy air cond in room,but worth the money due to private entrance to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel foyer was very impressive, loved te seasonal cheer with the tree, Santa & carol singers. But the room was a let down. The air con was so noisy you had to turn it off at night, it as a major issue. Apart from that the standard room was fine, you don't spend a lot of time there.
Character breakfast is a must great for children & adults (keeps the kids amused).

Room Tip: Probably need to upgrade beyond a standard room. Think a room with view of Disney Adventure would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellym0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,790 of 4,497 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

My daughter and I were lucky enough to have the experience of a lifetime during our stay at this hotel. Staying at this hotel made our Disneyland experience complete. The Christmas ambience was surreal and at the age of 60 I felt like a child again. Every day of our stay I thanked Walt for having his vision to provide people with such a happy escape from the real world.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickichacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed 3 nights here with our 2 daughters (5yrs & 8yrs) & we loved it!! I highly recommend that you catch the Monorail straight into Tomorrowland on Early Entry days to Disneyland & that you go to the Main Gate Entrance of California Adventure Park (as opposed to the Hotels Private Entrance) for Early Entry days....as the que was WAY too long for Hotel Guests & there was only two staff members & hundreds of Guests. For us this was the only disappointment. You strictly MUST have your Room Keys for each member of your party (including children) on Early Entry mornings & photo ID & tickets. We didn't get a chance to use the Hotels Facilities (Pool & Restaurants etc) as we were having too much FUN in the Parks. We dined at Downtown Disney.....Rainforest Cafe is a MUST for kids & we also loved House of Blues. The staff were VERY friendly & the Early Entry is SO worth the extra $$. The Lobby is STUNNNG & my girls LOVED their bunk beds : ) Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!

Room Tip: My children loved the Bunk Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neester007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here just for the weekend and enjoyed easy access to the parks. You can walk in and out thru an entrance only used for guests of the hotel. You can see California Adventure from your room and the pool area makes you feel like you are in the mountains. The rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had a one night stay in the middle of a week of business meetings. It was a pleasant escape.
The hotel is large but easy to navigate. The lobby is warm and inviting with fireplaces and lots of seating.We loved the easy access into Downtown Disney and California Adventure directly from the hotel lobby. This was a HUGE plus and made it very easy to run back to our rooms when needed.
The staff was friendly and helpful, as one would expect from Disney.
My only regret is that we did not book a room with a park view. I would have enjoyed watching the fireworks at night since I was too tired to stay out late enough to see them from inside the park. Otherwise it was a great stay and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Book a room with a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcrazy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

With convenience comes a price. A nice but aging hotel that allows you access to the park early, steps away from the shops and good service. Ate a breakfast buffet at the hotel that was $60.00 for 2 adults not including gratuity. I was there with my wife for one week on a business trip. If you have little ones, they will cater to them but again, you will hear a lot Ching, Ching and Ching. Be cautious if you're on a budget, enjoy it to the fullest if you're not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is very expensive and outside almost being inside of DCA, this is where it stops. I found the rooms to be nothing special, the mattress was hard as a rock and the ammenities were right up there with Best Western (not that BW is bad) but when you are paying top dollar you expect something else. The Lobby is beautiful and if the rooms looked like that; they would have a winner. I would stay at other hotels around the area and pay about 1/4th the rate.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view (DCA, Downtown Disney) come with a premium. Unless you plan on spending a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa

Address: 1600 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2317
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $528 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning hotel offers premium accommodations and rich dining experiences in American Craftsman style and elegance. With its world-class spa, an impressive array of amenities and impeccable Disney service, Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa defines grandeur in every way. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, this hotel is just steps away from exceptional dining and entertainment. And with your park ticket, enjoy an exclusive entrance to Disney California Adventure Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Californian Hotel
Grand California Hotel
Disney California Hotel
Disneys Grand Californian Hotel
Disney Grand California Hotel
Disney Grand Californian Hotel
Disneyland Grand Californian Hotel
Disneys Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing