We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
A TripAdvisor Member
Cork Ireland
110
Reviewed January 19, 2006

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Paradise Pier Hotel. The staff were wonderful and the room was great. We were given a free upgrade to a theme park view room, which after a ten hour flight was music to our ears. All in all an excellent trip.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,295)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,064 - 2,070 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2006

I can't believe the changes in this hotel from a year ago! The elevators are finally running in a normal manner - no long waits like there used to be. The rooms are very clean and look like they've been renovated (or at least upgraded).

We usually stay at The Disneyland Hotel, but our last time there (August) was a big disappointment. The room and hallways were shabby and service poor. The Paradise Pier now has the feel that The Disneyland Hotel once had. Even the rugs in PP's hallways seem clean and fresh, and the staff is helpful and very friendly.

The PP is now our number 1 choice for a Disneyland stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank travelerLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2005

We usually stay at pretty upscale fancy hotels on our trips, but decided to take the kids and go to Disneyland. Paradise Pier was the only hotel with openings (Grand California was booked and the Disneyland hotel is just ok). WE LOVED IT! I was so impressed (and that is hard to do). The customer service was fantastic, the rooms clean and comfy, the FOOD was wonderful (what a surprise!). We had a park view and could watch the firework show from our window and let the baby sleep. The character breakfast was fun for us all. It is hard to put into words.....but magical seems appropriate.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Watergirl_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane, WA
221
Reviewed December 26, 2005

We arrived to find a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree in the lobby, with a sea theme. We were immediately greeted at the front desk by Sharam, an employee who would, by the end of our trip, become a lifesaver. We paid extra for concierge service and a park view room, and it was well worth every penny. My only complaint is that when we got to our room, we found that it had not yet been cleaned, and there were no sheets or blankets on the beds. I called down and found out that this was due to a computer error, and they sent a maid right up, and gave us a $25 credit for the inconvenience. The concierge lounge was great, we used it for breakfast, an evening snack and just to relax each day. My kids, ages 4 and 6, enjoyed sitting at the window when we were in the room, and looking at California Adventure across the street. We could see the Electical Light Parade from our window. It was about an 8 or 9 minute walk to the monorail or 15 minutes to Disneyland, not too bad. On our last day, my daughter discovered that she had lost her Pluto Plush, which she's had for nearly 5 years. With only an hour to get to the airport, we headed down to Disneyland's Lost and Found, with no luck. We went to Goofy's Kitchen, where we had eaten the night before, nothing there either. By this time, my daughter was in tears and we were about to give up, when I decided to try the hotel one more time, even though I had already checked with housekeeping. Sharam was in the lobby, and personally went up to the housekeeping department to search for Pluto. He came down about 10 minutes later with Pluto in hand. He had been left in the Concierge Lounge. Thank you Sharam. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great Service and location. A+

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2005

We walked in to the hotel lobby to see their gorgeous sea-themed Christmas tree and "Stitch" greeting guests and posing for photos. We were upgraded to a park-view room. The room was beautiful, clean, and had all the Disney-quality details, down to the basket in the bathroom for used towels. We have stayed at several Disney hotels in Orlando. This is the best we have ever stayed in. The view was amazing. The location excellent. We could walk anywhere on Disney property that we wanted. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. We ate dinner one night in the bistro - it was delicious and reasonably priced, for a resort. We had a great time during our stay and owe a large part to the comfortable luxury of our room. We will definitely stay here again. There wasn't a single problem to note. We even shopped in the hotel gift shop - buying our gold Mickey ears!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank txerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
449
Reviewed November 24, 2005

I don't understand how anyone can rate this hotel as anything less than excellent. My daughter and I stayed on a concierge level room and loved every minute of our stay. The staff was excellent and very polite and friendly. The pool was heated (even though there was a heat wave during the week of our stay and it didn't matter). I recommend the "Lilo and Stitch" breakfast - the hula theme is too cute. I will definitely stay here again when visting Disneyland.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sonoma CA
110
Reviewed November 17, 2005

This is our second time staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel. We stayed in a Family Suite on the top floor with a Park view.
This is a very family friendly place...and the price is well worth being able to put the kids to bed and the adults can stay up.
It had two full bathrooms. And the living room space was very large.
We have stayed at the DL Hotel in a suite and the suite at the Pier was bigger and nicer.

Sept is a wwonderful to go to Disneyland because there is NO ONE there...

The only bad part of the stay was that the pool was closed for 4 days during our 5 day trip. I was NOT told this at the time of check-in. They did let us use the DL Hotel pool , which is a nice pool. BUt it was a pretty big oversight that they did not make us aware of this. I have two children, one who has autism and this was very hard for him to handle. When I wrote a letter to Disney about this, the gave me a $150 credit..which was more than nice.

This is a great place....

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
2,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $353 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing