We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights last week. We were on the 7th floor. The room was a little cramped with 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but it was quiet and the location was fantastic. It was even quiet during our rest time in the afternoon. We will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    903
    392
    128
    74
See reviews for
1,519
261
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A small town in Northwest Washington
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are good size and we fit four comfortably. Frig. 5 minute walk to downtown Disney. 5 or so to California adventure, 10 to disneyland. Get in an hour early to both dependent on day- the only way to get on the Cars ride without waiting. Pool area is nice.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chumsockeyesalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Paradise Pier is not like other "luxury" Disney hotels that we stayed in (and the price and advertising clearly reflect that). However, the staff were super helpful and friendly. The welcome we received was lovely. The room was cheerful, clean and charmingly Disney. The restaurants were fine too. If you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a charming, clean room with a quick walk to the parks (5-7 min to DCA and less than 10 to DL with 2 little kids) Paradise Pier is the way to go.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie16-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here last week for 2 nights. Arrived and the front desk had 2 signed photos for our kids. Disney knows how to do it right. Was told we could see some of the fireworks show from the pool area so that was cool as well. The room was spacious (5th floor) We had 2 queen beds and a pullout. Loved the beach theme of the rooms. TV's had plenty of Disney stuff on for the kids while we were in the room. Loved the fact that we could get in to California Adventure by walking through one of the other hotels. Total walking time from room to parks was about 10 minutes. The only things I did not care for at this hotel was the bed. It was pretty hard to me. The other thing was the time it took to get an elevator to stop at your floor. We waited a good 10 minutes one morning for one to arrive and it never came, so we took the stairs. Other than that, this was the Disney hotel that was in our budget range. We would definitely stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are premium annual pass holders and decided for this trip to try out Disney's Parsdise Pier. We have stayed at various hotels in the Disneyland area, our last hotel being Disneyland Hotel in November. Disney's Paradise Pier is not in the same caliber as either the Disneyland hotel or the Grand CA. I would even venture out to say this hotel is no better than the Dessert Inn and Suites located across the street from Disneyland. Upon arriving via taxi after flying we were not greeted by bell hop, it was too early to get into our room, so we checked in and was told to see the bell desk to check our luggage to hold. We were told by the front desk that we would receive a text when our room was ready. We thought great we walked over to the park. We did not hear from the hotel until my husband called at 1pm (we checked in at 8:15am) to see how our room was coming along, only to be told it was not ready only to receive a text 5 minutes later that it was ready. We went back to the hotel to retrieve our luggage and was not offered assistance from bell services to carry any luggage upstairs for us although we tipped them. The elevators are a nightmare it took 5 to 10 minutes for an elevator to come each and everytime we needed one. The hotel in all was not up to the level of service, cleanliness or quality of the Disney name and for the amount I paid I feel a tad ripped off. I'd rather pay less and get that service from someone else at least I would know what I was getting. I will not stay there again, nor would I recommend it, if you want a Disney hotel stay at the Disneyland hotel. Paradise pier is a rip off. The only pros was the entrance to CA land only accessible through the CA grand hotel with room key, everyone is turned away. That made the trip special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pc1493a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was comfortable with 2 queen size beds. There was a refrigerator big enough to keep bottled water, lunch meat, and other things. The hotel was quiet for the most part. We did not care for the amount of kid's in the hot tub.

The hotel itself is walking distance to California Adventure Park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulalalahhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Paradise Pier Resort during a visit to Disneyland. The hotel was okay for our stay however it was not to the standard we have come to expect from a Disney property. We have been spoiled by WDW properties and the guest services there. One of the biggest drawbacks was the overpriced restaurant within the hotel itself. The character breakfast left a lot to be desired. We had to wait almost 20 minutes even with a reservation! Not to mention that it was very overpriced. It was the only option at the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
2,862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing