We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a one night stay on our trip back to New Zealand. We had a view room on the 14th floor which looked out over California Adventure Park so we could see the World of Color display.

The room was very spacious and our daughter loved the different themed lights etc. The heated pool and spa pool were great and the staff were very helpful.

Was great to be able to store our bags all day while we were in the park before heading to LAX to catch a late flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    865
    372
    122
    71
See reviews for
1,442
250
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just got back from 3 days at Disneyland/CA Adventure. It was our first time booking our stay at a Disney hotel and I will do it again when we visit in the future! Loved the theme of the hotel, the pool and water slide was perfect for my 9 yr old. Book a room with a park view for sure so you can view World of Color! We were on the 11th floor and the view was breathtaking. I also just received a phone call from the hotel's Lost & Found telling me we left some bathing suits hanging up on the back of the bathroom door and they are sending them back to me ASAP, which is totally awesome because I didn't even realize I left them behind! Although Paradise Pier does not have its own entrance to the parks it's just a small walk away from the Grand Californian, which is where you can enter/exit both Disneyland and CA Adventure. It's super convenient to go that way. And take advantage of the Magic Morning hours you get when you book at a Disney hotel! It was worth going on the bigger rides (like the new Carsland roller coaster which is PACKED each day) during the Magic Morning hour. Paradise Pier is also in a good location from a couple off-disney-site restaurants in case you need to take a break from the Parks for a bit. Really glad I booked our vacation there and will recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: Room with a park view on floor 8 and up give you the best views for World of Color! Ask upon check-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights here with family to celebrate our two grandsons 4th and 2nd birthdays, the hotel of course is in a perfect spot for exploring Disneyland and California adventure, the staff are super friendly and they made a fuss over the kids for their birthdays, 2 treasure chest cakes and baloons in the room when we got back one night and they didn't chrage as they were late. we had the concierge service which is well worth the money, lots of good snacks through out the day, wine, beer, soft drinks.Breakfast, muffins, cereal, bagels, lots of fresh fruit, very well presented. But the hotel is dated it needs uograding, the bathroom was small and the shower was the worst shower I have had, small bath with shower curtain, very dated. but it was comfortable, just didn't have any mod cons, the wireless internet was good though, never any problem connecting and it was free. I would like to go back to this hotel when its has had a good re fit.

Room Tip: Pay for the concierge room , well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for our family when we took the grandkids to Disney. This hotel is great! Great service, great rooms, great location. We booked club rooms and had a continental breakfast at the club lounge every day of our stay. We also had drinks and snacks all day which was great because we could take it all into the parks. The lounge also offered a cocktail hour and late night dessert bar. Great value if you have kids. The lounge was also a great place to relax and gather the family before we headed out to the parks.
Another perk of staying at this hotel was the package delivery service. Anything (except candy) we purchased from the parks' gift shops were delivered to the hotel, we did not have to carry it around all day.
They also have the Magic Morning Hour available to hotel guests everyday of your stay. Nice idea, but didn't really work out for us, specially at Disneyland where they only opened half the park for that first hour. The rides we wanted to go on did not open until the park officially opened to everyone. At the California Adventure Park the extra hour was better because most of the rides were open, but if you planned on getting a Fast Pass for the new Cars ride first thing, forget about it, the Fast Pass lines did not open until the park officially opened.
In my opinion too this Magic Hour is open to too many people and there fore is not really effective. It is open to people who stay at the Disney resorts and also to folks that have purchased a 3 day pass with the Magic Hour. The lines are still long on the popular rides. In the end we decided to skip this extra hour and take our time thru breakfast.
The hotel staff is great. The rooms were serviced in a timely manner and stocked with all the ammenities. Staff, or Cast Members as they are called, always greeted us whenever we came across them.
The hotel is also within walking distance to both theme parks and Downtown Disney. Great way to catch a quick rest in the afternoons before returning to the parks for the evening shows.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and book a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Portia123Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in a room on the 14th floor, which required use of the elevator. Unfortunately, there are only a couple of elevators, which clearly could not handle the traffic load...especially in the mornings. On one morning, the elevator actually got stuck with us inside! Luckily, I've watched too many movies and decided to pry the doors open. By the time the fire department got there, we had decended the 14th flights of stairs. :)

The room was clean...even the white comforters on the beds. The beachball pillows were very cute. Everything was in working order.

Overall, the hotel was great and very convenient. The restaurant was overpriced with mediocre food, however, so I wouldn't recommend it, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

At first glance, Paradise Pier might seem like a great way to go: Close to the parks, Disney theme, and early admission. The problem is that it's so darned expensive. I have stayed in luxury accomodations in Paris, Frankfurt, and Dubai that cost less than Paradise Pier. So, I was hoping that there would at least be some sort of flair, something to make it worth all that extra money.

There wasn't.

1) The rooms are nothing special. Smallish, with the usual TV and fridge, but nowhere to stretch out at all. At least they were very clean.

2) The rooms are horribly insulated. You might as well be sleeping on the street for all the noise you hear. The one saving grace here is that the beds were exceedingly comfortable. We slept deeply and soundly because of those beds, which is why this review is two stars instead of one.

3) The elevators are a joke. When the entire hotel is simultaneously heading to the park in the morning, you could wait half an hour to get a spot on an elevator. We ended up using the rather smelly fire escape stairs every morning. For the kind of money we spent, we really should not have had to do this.

All Disney hotel guests get the "Magic" morning (1 hour early entry) every day, and this is a worthy bonus--no lines for Soarin', California Screaming, Peter Pan, Space Mountain, etc. But you can get the same bonus at the Disneyland Hotel, and that at least has an adjacent tram to take at the end of the day, not to mention costing less.

My recommendation is to save your money, and stay at any other neighboring hotel. You could afford a couple extra days at the park with all the extra cash you'd have in your pocket.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank whatthepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed at Paradise Pier for 5 nights. The hotel itself is older but the location and the views available from the rooms are worth the extra money (especially for World of Color). The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney where you can get the monorail into Disneyland Park and is an even shorter walk to get to the entrance of California Adventure park in the Grand Californian Hotel.

The rooms are very clean and fresh, and have cute Disney accents. There is no mini bar but there is a fridge, a store in the lobby and a vending machine on every floor. Room service is very good and reasonably priced for a Disney hotel.

We did not have much interaction with the staff other than check in and room service where they were helpful and friendly.

I felt like the hotel really enhanced our Disney experience and would stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: The character breakfast at this hotel is well worth the money, it will save you having to line up fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spazwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing