We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice size room for family of 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice size room for family of 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The is the cheapest of the Disneyland resorts but it was a great value. A little far from the parks but the early entrance into the park was definitely worth it during spring break. The from was a decent size. We were able to sleep 5 of us comfortably. The pullout daybed was great - looked like a twin size bed, and a felt more comfortable than other pull out sofas. Kids had fun at the pool. The pool was pretty small given the size of he hotel. Good thing it wasn't crowded. Not a lot of food places nearby. We'd pick up dinner in downtown Disney and bring it back.

Lowest price for Disney hotels, an if you're going during a busy time then 1 hour early is worth the mark up. There is no other way that I knew of to get early entrance into California Adventure. If going during a busy time I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    818
    352
    112
    63
See reviews for
1,361
225
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is very basic, older, has almost no shower pressure, neither the sink nor the tub were draining and house keeping skipped our room one day. Beds were comfortable and sheets were soft. Staff were hit and miss and seemed a little Disneyed out. Having said that the proximity to the parks can't be beat. This is the best deal compared to the other two Disney hotels.

Room Tip: Specify 'park view'. If you just ask for a view, like we did, you end up on a very high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atnewmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for a night before flying back to UK as we wanted one more morning at Disney. Check-in staff very patient as we discussed all room options. Chose a premium park view room on 13th floor, totally worth it. Room overlooked DCA. You can see the Disneyland fireworks from the pool deck and then the DCA World of Color show from your room, accompanied my the show's soundtrack on the TV.

Had originally wanted to stay at the Disney Californian Hotel but decided against it as they only offered glimpses of the DCA park. Only takes 10mins to walk to park entrances and you have use of the entrance to the parks through the Californian. If you're using this for extra magic hours, get there 60mins before (not 30mins as staff suggest, you'll be right at front of queue.

Room was ok, fine for a night, Good storage and facilities. Bathroom a little dated but still better than most.

Tip- use the glass elevator in the lobby, it's always quieter (especially after viewing the fireworks)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireSunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were really happy with this hotel. Staff were lovely. Rooms were comfortable and had nice Disney features. Best thing of all was the view over the park- awesome!!! Easy to walk to Disneyland and to the facilities in other Disney hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MishnDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

First of all, when we arrived we checked in and they said our room was ready.

When we carried our heavy luggage up to the room, the key was not working.

We went back down with our luggage and they mentioned that it was not ready and hadn't been cleaned yet.

After waiting several hours, we finally got the working key into our room.

Immediately we had noticed that the room smelled badly of baby diapers, the source was the closet.

The maids vacuumed which didn't help. We couldn't even talk to them about how it was fine and we'd deal with it after our long day, but the maids didn't even speak English.

Sleeping was hard, the pillows were thin and uncomfortable.

The only reason I am rating this 2/5 stars is the breakfast buffet. Even though we had to pay for the buffet, it was AMAZING! Everything was cooked to perfection and me and my family loved every bit of it.

Probably not staying here again, but may go back to the breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want even a remotely good room, get the view of the park to see the world of color. The parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Squiidwaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well located for Disney, very short walk to both parks, either through Downtown Disney or through Grand California Hotel.
Breakfast is better at Disney land hotel but as the breakfast is targeted at the kids for the characters, you need to do Paradise Pier breakfast to meet Mickey. Staff very friendly and helpful always looking to interact with the kids to ensure they are the focus. Would recommend this hotel but if we returned we would probably try one of the other on site Disney hotels as they looked even better than this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view room on the 8th floor is above as this was a real bonus of us as the view of Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianS442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Twice is not enough! Best place for an injection of excellent customer service. The staff, the hotel, the location, the proximity to Disneyland the happiest place on earth what more could you ask for!! Would have to say I loved every second of it and would certainly have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moisy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#16 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing