We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff here were fantastic more than happy to help. The location is fantastic just a short walk and your at down town Disney and Disneyland. Rooms are nice and big the view good. Nice touch with the Mickey mouse theme in the rooms. The only negative I have to say is the cost of the buffet breakfast was not worth the money found most the food to be disgusting especially the pancakes that were hard and not hot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 85alex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    893
    384
    127
    73
See reviews for
1,498
259
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September 2012 while visiting Disneyland and California Adventure. It was perfect to be so close to the park and to have the early entrance that came with the hotel room. Room was great - our son loved the beach ball on the bed, we had a pretty good view over the pool and a great view over California Adventure from the windows in the hallway. Had character breakfast at the hotel one morning which was great also. Staff was very helpful. Only problem we had was that they were remodeling the hotel and the main entrance was closed during our stay so our taxi driver had a hard time finding where to enter the hotel area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamsmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had an opportunity to spend a few days at they Disneyland Resort while on hiatus from work. I booked a room at Paradise Pier using my Disney Vacation Club points, and I had a very nice stay. The Cast Members working were very gracious and truly "Disney". The resort is nicely located, even after a long day of walking around in the parks. Do yourself a favor and get the park view rooms - spend one night watching World of Color from your room. They pipe in the music via your television. Be aware that extra plugs are not easily acessible to all beds.

Room Tip: If you get a park view room, keep in mind you can hear the noise from the roller coaster throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texagie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The cast members who work there are great...the decor is cute but pretty tattered. We were able to use the AMAZING Disneyland Hotel pool because ours was being serviced and we were stoked about that.. I think we will just have to bite the bullet next time and stay at the Disneyland Hotel. You pay more but you get a lot more for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkrcitytravlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Other than location this hotel doesn't really have much to offer. You are a short 5 min walk to downtown Disney which was great. This hotel reminds me of a Ramada. The decor old. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrwheels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

On Feb. 5th, we decided on a last minute Disney holiday and after SEVERAL phone calls directly to Disney, we decided to pay the extra money and stay on Disney site. One of the reasons was the great rooftop pool. This sounded like nothing we had ever seen before and we were quite excited to see it, watch the fireworks from the pool deck and enjoy what we were told was a better experience than staying across the street (which we have done and after this experience would highly recommend!). When we arrived, one of the first things we did after check in was race to see the pool. Imagine our shock to find it bone dry! When we asked a staff member, we were informed that it was closed for regular maintence. Regular maintenece?!? We just called! Are you kidding me?!? Were you hoping we wouldn't notice?! We had only booked our trip 20 days before and were told all about this wonderful pool. We called our travel agent, who was not aware of the pool closure and to our hotel and to the Disney Grand to get a change of location. A solution for us was to move to The Disney Grand, for a considerable amount of more money. We chose not to do this. We would lose our park view and our concierge room. We were booked in for 7 nights and would NEVER have stayed in a location without a pool. We come from Sask, Canada and have feet and feet of snow. We wanted a pool. After talking to the front desk again, we were told that we could use the pool at the Disneyland Hotel. Not a solution for us, as after walking all day in the park, we did NOT feel like walking to and from another hotel. Why were we not informed at time of booking or even check-in? We feel like we were sold a room based on fraudulant information. There were lots of positives about our stay but we will NEVER pay the extra money to stay on a Disney property again nor do we recommend anyone else does. It is 4-5 times the amount of staying across the street in a good neighbor hotel. And that is at Paradise Pier. It is considerably more in the Disneyland and the Disney Grand. Shame on you Disney. I have been to Disneyland several times and used to consider myself one of your biggest fans. I should also mention that when we went to book our ride back to the airport, we were told that the hotel was offering $50 back to guests who were unhappy about the pool. That's a joke with rooms at $400 plus a night. When we got home and were looking through our bills, the hotel did credit us back $100.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We expected great service and clean rooms from Disney and that is what we got. We stayed for three nights. The location was terrific as it was close to Downtown Disney, the monorail station, and California Adventure. We had a great view of California Adventure Park. The beds and linens were comfortable.
Our only complaint was the ever present odor in the lobby. We believe it came from the dining area. It smelled of bologna. We didn't spend time in the lobby though so this was only a minor issue. We saw many complaints of long waits at the elevators. We never had to wait. The three elevators were fine.
All this being said, if we return to Disneyland we will consider a cheaper hotel that is close to the park. The stay was great, but much more expensive than other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
2,839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing