We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for shopping and relaxing...”
Review of Downtown Disney

Downtown Disney
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #4 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: After a day at the theme parks, many people head to this high-energy entertainment complex that features restaurants such as the House of Blues and Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, attractions like ESPN Zone, plus Disney souvenir stores galore.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for shopping and relaxing...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Disneys PCH for lunch, was the best...during a busy Friday afternoon, we only waiting about 2 or 3 minutes for a table, service was top notch, and everythign else was perfect.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,605
    2,448
    878
    130
    44
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My first time at Disney!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I'm 23 and this was my first time visiting Disney. Downtown Disney was such an experience and made me feel like a little kid! So much shopping and neat places to eat. I loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 751AshleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun for any age”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Totally loved the shops atmosphere and dining. Was easy to find things and semi affordable. We have a two year old he loved it as did the 16 year old. Some really great shops and the Lego store is a must.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stphny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great shopping and resturants”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you need a break from the rides then go down to downtown Disney and grab a bite to eat or check our some of the cool shops with those rare items. Food is a little pricey but some good choices and a lot of cool stores.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 88RobS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Wish we had serpent more time in the shops, but they were closing, had pizza at an Italian restaurant it was awesome, really good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKcharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Disney also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Downtown Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing