We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Disney

Downtown Disney
Book In Advance
More Info
$184.99*
and up
Disneyland 1-Day Admission with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #4 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: After a day at the theme parks, many people head to this high-energy entertainment complex that features restaurants such as the House of Blues and Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, attractions like ESPN Zone, plus Disney souvenir stores galore.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

During the past President's weekend we ate at Jazz Kitchen Express, Uva Bar, and Napoli's. All had great service and great food. There were a ton of people there Friday and Saturday nights. Most restaurants had 60-120 minute waits.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElkGroveChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,448
    2,350
    843
    125
    40
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Downtown Disney is a lot of fun. It's a great place to window shop. For quick bites to eat try Napolini pizza by the slice. Delicious. We also enjoy grabbing a Jamba Juice when we are hungry and on the go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place has tons of places to eat and are expensive if your out of Orange County! Theres a rainforest cafe I think? There is a nice AMC to see all the latest movies! There are a couple of tricket stands to by whatever you want!?!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Unfortunately for someone who has visited downtown Disney in Orlando on numerous occasions this one needs some sprucing up. Not much to do here and not too exciting. Nothing to see

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicoleL353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My girls love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My little girls love the live music for dancing in the street and Lego land. Both activities are free and so is parking for the first 3 hours. The restaurant wait times can be really long and the prices steep. This is a great place to spend the evening if you have a large or small budget. My girls love going here on a weekend night if we don't have anything else going on.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Disney also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Downtown Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing