We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover.”
Review of Motel Moonlight

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Moonlight
Ranked #4 of 5 Anaheim B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by its cover.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The exterior seemed a bit rough, but our room was very clean and appeared to have recently remodeled. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave, and free WiFi. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amwicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence.R.I.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

for a reasonably priced room it was very good it was clean and the man who ran it was very nice we spent 10 days there and I noticed on the 5th day they changed the sheets. The neighborhood wasnt that great but we were only there to sleep, the washer and dryer could have been better but we werent home so you make do . down the street a little way was a Farmers Market with very cheap food prices so all in all it was a very pleasant time for us. my Sisters refrig crapped out and they brought her a new one right away.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor so there were no stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysgirlsali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Door locks didn't work, the room wasn't all that clean. You can tell that the room has seen better days. One very lonely, tired shared microwave downstairs. The saving grace is that we stayed only one night. Hope things have improved since then.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Talk about false advertising. Pictures on website belong to a 3 star hotel not the moonlight motel.the room had the typical motel smell,had to wrap our clothing and bags in plastic grocery bags so they wouldnt absorb smell.bathroom walls were streaked with nicotine.new coffee maker and new mini fridge in room which was nice until we opened the filter tray, not sure what was in it and how long it had been there hopefully it had had a good life.Bed was broken not sure what held the bed up.spoke to manager on phone and was told 42 bucks tax included when i arrived they told me 5o.the only good thing i can say is that the couple who run this place keep the hookers and johns in check.we watched them chase a hooker who tried to hide with a guy under the stairs near the entrance.they watch who comes in and out which is good because theyre not trying to run a sleazy motel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chazzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#73 of 118 in Anaheim
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#92 of 118 in Anaheim
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kona Inn Motel Anaheim
Kona Inn Motel Anaheim
#1 of 5 in Anaheim
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Moonlight

Property: Motel Moonlight
Address: 735 S Beach Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92804-3104
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Moonlight 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm, Knott’s Soak City Waterpark, Cypress College, SeaWorld San Diego, Anaheim Stadium, Honda Center, Bola Chica State Beach, Toyota Speedway and the Orange County Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel Moonlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing