We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney with a Twist”

Disney California Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the thrill of the an old wooden rollercoaster, but with modern twists, turns and technology, at "California Screamin." Or enjoy a live performance by your favorite characters at Disney's newest theme park, featuring a slew of exciting rides and family entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disney with a Twist”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's Disney but not quite like any park we've been to in Florida or France. It's a mix of Hollywood Studios and something very different. Great rides and superb shows - go see Aladdin if just for the Genie's ad libs, although the elephant is another highlight. Hey, you'd pay more than the Park ticket to see a production of this calibre on Broadway or the West End of London. On that note then Colors is out of this World, it's worth the ticket price on it's own. A super park with some great differences but why, oh why, is Midway Mania not on a Fastpass ?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,918
    2,594
    814
    223
    131
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great since they revamped it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This park didn't used to be so great but since they opened Cars Land it is great! lots of fun and not so log of wait time except for Radiator Springs Racers but the wait is well worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent two days here and loved every minute! Lots to do! LOved watching world of colour definitely worth the wait for a fast past! Lovely places to eat, we ate in a place that served amazing soup in sough dough bread bowls. Would love to go again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ems F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the Disney Parks”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went to this park first on a Monday. It was extremely hot for October 34 degrees celsius.
The water rides were great on such a hot day. Didn't need to get a fast pass as we never waited more than 20 minutes for a ride and we went on them all.
The Parade was great, loved the Tower of Terror!
The layout of this park made it easy to move from land to land without having to backtrack. We found this was not the case at Disneyland where we found ourselves covering the same ground more than once.
Food was reasonable, however water was expensive at $3.50 per bottle. Everyone who works there are happy and extremely helpful, they must all love their jobs.
We stayed at the Doubletree (would highly recommend) and walked to and from the park.
We enjoyed this more than Disneyland (on a Wednesday) which seemed aimed at little kids under 10. We fast passed as much as we could at this park as it was a lot busier and the wait times were about 90 minutes per ride.
If you go to the California Adventure Park first I don't think you will be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little dissapointing”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We only really wanted to go on one ride and it was always broken down Cars ride, we went back with our fast track passes 4 times then went back the next day and still broken down so we werent happy...went on a few other rides.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney California Adventure Park also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disney California Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing