We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Cars Land!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney California Adventure Park

Disney California Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the thrill of the an old wooden rollercoaster, but with modern twists, turns and technology, at "California Screamin." Or enjoy a live performance by your favorite characters at Disney's newest theme park, featuring a slew of exciting rides and family entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved Cars Land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first visit to the Disneyland Resort and I had heard mixed reviews about this park.

We had a great time - the details in Cars Land were amazing and we managed to get on Radiator Springs Racers in only 40 minutes. Would have been shorter if we had gone as single riders but we wanted to ride together :)

Also good was some of the classics....Tower of Terror, Soarin' and the Paradise Pier rides!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,638
    2,479
    766
    212
    121
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go Carsland!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's crowded but worth it. Looks just like the movie!!!! stay in a Disney hotel and take advantage of extra magic hour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bikramchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited this park for the first time. We enjoyed the rides and shows, We are senior citizens and do not ride all the rides but rode all we felt like we could. We ate pizza and salad at one of the restaurants and it was very good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Urquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My fiance and I recently went to California Adventure, and loved every second of it. The retro feel of the the park is amazing, as well as the theming through every aspect of it. It's a really amazing place, right up there with Disneyland. California Screamin' is an awesome ride, as well as Tower of Terror. World Of Color is worth the Fast Pass and the waiting in a good spot for an hour prior to the event, because it's literally enough to bring tears to your eyes and leave you speechless. Fastpass is also probably the best idea for shortening lines I've seen. It works wonderfully and all it takes is a bit of planning ahead. All in all, an amazing experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mthomas200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our latest trip and first for Cars Land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you haven't been to DCA in over 6 months like us, you will be in for many surprises. One, lines at the entrance. New look, new feel to the many upgraded areas. New pathways and routes to get around to Hollywood Land, a bug's land, Cars Land and Pacific Wharf. 30+ minute wait line for early Cars Land fast pass tickets-from It's Tough To Be a Bug all the way back to the bathrooms next to Animation building. Early entry days WILL be more crowded until the novelty wears off. We used to be able to "do" DCA in 5-6 hours, it now takes a whole day if you want to do all rides and shows and meals. I believe the new attractions along with the end of the Aussie "holiday" trips and modified year round school schedules (K-12 breaks for two weeks) in CA and AZ is changing the landscape of the park attendance as we used to know it(easy early Octobers).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pauljaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney California Adventure Park also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disney California Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing