We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy clam chowder bowls”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacific Wharf Cafe

Pacific Wharf Cafe
Ranked #32 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Leandro, CA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Yummy clam chowder bowls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you come from San Francisco and know what Boudin Bakery is about this is your spot in Disney CA Adventure. Yummy clam chowder with big chunks of clams and in the famous Boudin sourdough bowl. Let the bread get gooey from the chowder and enjoy! In my opinion that is the best part! Our party also had the Sonoma Chicken Salad in the bread bowl. Who knew...a salad in the famous Boudin sourdough bread bowl. I wasn't as impressed by the salad. The actual salad portion was small despite it being in a bigger sourdough bread bowl. The bread bowl also didn't get gooey like when soup is in it so it really didn't have the same affect. The bread was still good but not as good as when the soup is in it. Lots of seating even when it is busy you can find a table. All seating is outside and some tables are near the water. Most times the line is long and winds out the door...but it moves fast and the chowder in the bowl is worth it. The other good thing about this cafe is that it is located near Chinese and Mexican food too. So if your party wants a lot of different things this might be the spot. You can also go into Carsland through the back entrance located near all these restaurants. We will be coming back to this spot again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    97
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Soup in sourdough bread bowls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The clam chowder is spectacular. The broccoli and cheddar is also excellent and tastes a bit sweet. The bread in the bread bowls is perfect. This is one of my favorite foods at Disneyland (California Adventure) and every trip from now I will get soup in a bread bowl. They serve the regular menu for breakfast --along with breakfast items-- so this was great. This cafe is PACKED during the lunch and dinner hours so we went for breakfast and there was no wait (everyone was in line for Radiator Springs in the morning).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPMCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My only choice for breakfast while in California Adventure, they are reasonably priced (for being in the park) and absolutely delicious. the food is fresh hot, and well worth the time you may end up standing in line as this place is very popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good bread bowl soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went here last year and my husband tried their bread bowl soup and it looked so good. So this time we visited I got the chicken enchilada soup in the bread bowl( they make the bread there fresh and you can take a tour to see them make it and other types of bread) and it was very good. The bread is just wonderful. I also got a cinnamon bun that was as big as my hand and the frosting on it just made the flavor come out in the bun. It was about $40.00 for the 2 of us( he got a sandwich with soda and bread pudding) and I had a soda, but well worth the money. I finished the soup but was not able to finish the bread bowl. My husband stated his sandwich was real good also with the chips.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARSHA505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, but the line to get it is long and slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The food from this location smells and tastes very good. In order to get it, though, you may have to wait through a very long, slow moving, line. What you get at the end might make up for that, though.

Located in the Pacific Wharf food court area of California Adventure, there is seating outside for people to dine at. If that seating happens to be busy, take a walk off the wharf after you get your food, and find some place to sit around the Boardwalk Pizza and Pasta location not too far away.

At night, the ambience of the wharf location is strengthened, as lights go on, and reflect themselves off of the bay area. It's a relaxing place to get away from some crowds, despite crowds still swarming the area. I suppose that's an oxy-moron, but it's the truth, and slightly difficult to explain. The wharf area is busy, and crowded, but also not as loud as some other areas of the park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Wharf Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Pacific Wharf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing