We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visit”
Review of Pacific Wharf Cafe

Pacific Wharf Cafe
Ranked #36 of 878 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited Disney's California Adventure in February 2012 and ate at The Pacific Wharf Cafe. My daughter requested that we eat here again on this visit. This is truly unique amusement park food, not fatty and fried like most offerings. On our last visit, I found both soups we tried lacked flavor, but that was not the case this time. I didn't have to add salt and they were both delicious. You get lots of bread for the price ($9.59). My daughter ordered the Tomato Bisque, which is new from last time and it's absolutely delicious. The clam chowder tasted homemade and was wonderful as well. The sourdough is flavorful and not overwhelming. Very good lunch, especially on a day that was a little on the cold side.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    105
    31
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“San Francisco in Anaheim!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were surprised at the number of good eateries in California Adventure, and we picked Pacific Wharf for lunch. We had the Chinese Chicken salad, the Louie salad, and the broccoli cheddar soup. All were tasty, large portioned, and served in SFO Boudin Sourdough bread bowls. The price was good for 3 for an in park restaurant (about $40 with drink and cookie).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Soups and salads served in sourdough bread bowls”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is my favorite lunch location in Disney's California Adventure! Try the Shrimp Louie or Clam Chowder, served in a delicious Boudin bakery sourdough bread bowl that is baked fresh on site.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhxDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My grand daughter and I went to this restaurant while in California Adventure. What a great place to have a bite to eat, relax and enjoy some down time from the busy day in the park. We would return here again for more good food. The Clam Chowder Bowl and bread were good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sonoma Chicken salad...Oh. My.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had done some research before hitting up the food booths at Disneyland and I knew before we even left on our trip that I was going to give the Pacific Wharf Cafe a try. They have soups or salads here served in bread bowls....fresh baked bread bowls. It was a warm day, so I went with the salad...it was beyond delicious and quite filling. People kept coming up to me and asking where I got the delicious looking salad and I happily directed them. If you go to DCA, give this place a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gretchiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Wharf Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Pacific Wharf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing