We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
Ranked #25 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Consistent to the chain this location did not disappoint! A short walk from hotel row and Disneyland main entrance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beautea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    493
    207
    66
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dinner at Bubba Gump's in Anaheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The service was great. The fish and chips were okay, they were not as good as the Monterey, Ca. locations. The Lava Flow beverage was terrific and the bartenders were fantastic. Great overall experience. I would come again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Scrumptious and qwirky, excellent family fare.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had read reviews about Bubba Gump and it seemed a fantastic choice for a family with 3 teenagers to feed. We were not disappointed. We did not have a reservation but the line to get in was indicative of its popularity. From entering the ambience was qwirky, fun and family friendly. The waiters and waitresses were just buzzing and the place seemed alive. The kids loved the sign that turns over when you need your drinks refilled which is a real novelty for in Australia there is no such thing as refills. Sodas aside, the staff singing Happy Birthday to someone was a very special occassion to see, hear and feel. The whole place is a real novelty for in Australia there is nothing like Bubba Gumps and their choice of seafood was amazing. Our eldest son plowed his way through a whole crab (steamed shellfish), another a bucket of prawns, steamed in beer =(Shrimper's net catch) and the curry our daughter had was sensational. My husband enjoyed the healthier option of Shrimp and veggie skewers on rice. The piece de resistance though was the Dumb Luck coconut shrimp which we all shared. A must try. All in all, it was a truly lovely meal, worth every cent. I even brought home a souvenir cup. The whole family would certainly love to return again one day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinkannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My first visit and I am hooked.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lately I have been craving shrimp, and while in CA last week, was SO happy to try Bubba Gump! They served shrimp all different styles, and they were all amazing. 6 of us shared the 'Shrimper's Heaven'.. which was an assortment of shrimp, with different dipping sauces. YUM. A tad pricey, but I believe the overall experience, quality of food, and outstanding service makes up for this. For dinner I had 'Forrest's Seafood Feast'.. which was DELICIOUS. It was fish and chips... with hush puppies and breaded shrimp. Definately enough food to share between two people!! I look forward to going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outandabout912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great staff, fun evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

From the front door desk to the food delivery, the staff really made our night. Despite having a group of over 100 in the next room, the whole team and kitchen kept up. Great place to carry on the Disney fun. The food was very good and creative. Indoor/outdoor dining. Even if there is a line....wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvmfa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing