We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
Ranked #25 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our food was good with good-sized portions. The service was good. A little bit pricey, but I think you always pay a little bit more on these type of themed restaurants. We would go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stella306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    498
    212
    67
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very busy, I recommend booking. Had a nice dinner. Pricier than other places we ate at, but very enjoyable

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cibec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Out of Shrimp?”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very average at best. Nice staff, if a little confused. Ordered appetizer with 'cajun' spice; brought 'garlic' spice appy to the table. Told server I hadn't ordered that, reply was "I'll check on that". My comment? "Check all you want sport, I didn't order that". Next course, ordered a hamburger; asked if I wanted cheese, I said no. Burger arrived, covered in melted cheese. Buddy showed up to join us for a snack. Orders a shrimp cocktail (remember the name of the restaurant). Server disappears, returns several minutes later to say "We're out of shrimp cocktail". Again, the name of the restaurant? Finally we ask for a shot of tequilla, waiter recommends Sausa gold, we say great. Disappears, returns with "We no longer carry Sausa gold".
Food quality was 'okay', nothing more; shrimp appetizer cajun style not spicy; burger overly cooked and dry; fries average.
Won't go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good fun place”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

nothing it is a good place to eat fast but good food my steak just melted in the mouth the drinks all come in fun glasses and you get to keep the glass, went in the one in New York and found it just as good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dennyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our first time eating and Bubba Gump's and we had a blast. Our service was excellent from the time we arrived. Our food was delicious. The garlic bread appetizer is the best I have ever had. I wish their was a Bubba Gump'sn every state.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing