We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anaheim

“Wonderful restaurant. Great food”

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 1,049 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Description: Baci is open Monday through Sunday for private events. thank you please ask for Vittorio .we serve italian food pasta, fish, meats, vegetarian , not pizza .thank you
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant. Great food and enjoyable service. Would recommend to anyone looking for Italian

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Y4741HZstevenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987vittorios, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Was a pleasure to meet you all. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review we appreciate it .Hope to see you all on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We bisitnhere once or twice every year whike in anahiem for NAMM show. Its our go to place. As always fantastic service and great Italian food. Old worl Italianngood menu and choices . Highly recomended.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank djembetycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987vittorios, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Great to see you Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we appreciate you support. Your loyalty . Looking forward to see u all next year ciao Vittorio and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The things I liked about this restaurant are that it is cozy, clean, and, to my surprise, not intolerable in noise level. Also, our table was surrounded by authentic looking jovial waiters and owners (?), who gave us the feeling of being important and welcome.
The menu is long, but for a place that calls itself Firenze = Florence, I was missing some typical local fare, like pasta in sugo di cinghiale (boar meat pasta), or the famous "val di Chiana" filet. The wine list is impressive, at least in weight, and is actually a large, heavy book. Wine by the glass is available for those who have to drive. The Super Tuscan for $13 was good, but no choices below $11 are available for red wine.
We had Calamari and garlic bread as appetizers. The Calamari were heavily breaded, very dry, and the taste of Calamari was barely perceptible. That makes them some of the worst I ever had. The bread turned out to be gratinated with cheese, I would have preferred plain bread, that is served for free at many restaurants, especially since we were charged $7 for the garlic bread.
My entree was Pasta with Sausages and Mushrooms, which was good, but not exactly exciting. My wife's Pollo Carolina was average at best.
Baci has some nice desserts choices, of which we selected tiramisu and raspberry sorbet. The tiramisu was good, but barely recognizable as such (I missed the coffee flavor, and distinguishable lady fingers among the Mascarpone).
All in all, cozy atmosphere and ever present friendly waiters could not make up for the average experience when it came to the food. For me, this restaurant is not worth the trip from Southern O.C.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wolfhomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987vittorios, Owner at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for your input we appreciate your comments .we will try harder to make you your experience better if you give us onther chance in the future thank you for your review Vittorio and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We love this little restaurant. As Italians, we appreciate the authentic food. It truly does remind us of Florence, where our family lives. We also enjoy being able to speak Italian with the staff and owner. We're only sorry that they aren't open seven days a week!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Cheryl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987vittorios, Owner at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Happy new year thank you for your wonderful review we are so glad to see you all .we appreciate your business have a wonderful new year hope to see you soon . We are open on Sunday for dinner Vittorio and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Great meals enjoyed by all the Chilean Sea Bass and The Eggplant Parmigiana were excellent as was the Risotto with Lobster and Asparagus. We were graciously greeted by the owner. Our red wine was also delicious. We will go back again when we come back to CA.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987vittorios, Owner at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you happy new year looking forward to see you in the near future .we appreciate for taking the time to let us know your experience ciao a presto Vittorio and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing