We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Italian food ”

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 974 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $15 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Description: Baci is open Monday through Sunday for private events. thank you please ask for Vittorio .we serve italian food pasta, fish, meats, vegetarian , not pizza .thank you
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Everything was great. Delicious food, nice atmosphere perhaps in between casual & semi formal, great service. I had pollo porcini with pasta & my hubby had cannell romana with house salad & a glass of wine. We felt like eating in a restaurant in italy.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank suntergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vittorio S, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

I'm glad you both enjoy your experience w us hope to see again for anther great meal thank you ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

While visiting family, sought out this lovely piece of Italian-American paradise(don't let the shopping center fool you). Ate on the patio and enjoyed every morsel! We had pasta, fish special and chicken- all were outstanding. And did I mention so is the owner Vittorio who made us feel like we were in his home. Humor, home cooked food and surroundings makes this a must visit stop if out in Anaheim. Locals don't miss this find either.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Gini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vittorio S, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for visiting Baci. We are glad you found us and enjoyed your dining experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Vittorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Who would of known of this amazing restaurant existed. So amazing, great wine, wonderful italian feel and the chef visits your table. Always busy but well worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Terrikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vittorio S, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

thank you ,hope to see you all in the near future ciao vittorio and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

This is the perfect alternative to the convention area. Genuine Italian food and wine and world class banter form the host. This restaurant will remind anyone who has traveled to Italy just how good fresh ingredients well prepared can be.
Absolutely worth the short taxi ride from convention world

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NeilPritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vittorio S, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thank you for your visit and thank you for appreciate our efforts to make your experience a memorable. One ,hope to see you all in the near future ciao a tutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Really get there before everyone else swarms the place. We were in Anaheim for a conference. I was so tired of the Disneyland fare/chain food that I yelped for a local place to grab lunch before we headed south to San Diego. What a gem! Delicious food, cute/quaint decor, and fantastic service. I wish I lived close!

It was an incredible meal. Nice homestyle Italian meal. I had the penne siciliana (eggplants, marinara sauce), my son the fettuccine bolognese, and partner had meatballs and spaghetti. My son liked the meatballs he tried and so he ordered a side of meatballs. The salad was fresh and tasty. We are not usually dessert people, but we went overboard and ordered (splurged) on dessert: shared cannoli, hazelnut gelato and lemon sorbet. All of that was fantastic. They served the lemon sorbet in a frozen lemon shell (?) which was brilliant. Since we were such enthusiastic eaters, they rewarded us with complementary homemade tiramisu! Overall, if you are passing or visiting Anaheim, I would strongly urge you to stop here. You will be delighted.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poonamallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vittorio S, General Manager at Baci di Firenze Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you all for visiting us ,was a pleasure serving you all thank you again vittorio from Baci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.