We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Perfect "Neighborhood" Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci di Firenze Trattoria

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 845 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Description: To see the menu go to the main website Baci di Firenze Anaheim. We will be closed from Mon 7/4 to Wed 7/6, and re-open Thu 7/7 at 11am.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The Perfect "Neighborhood" Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The minute you enter the door, owner Vittorio will greet your warmly, and usher you to a cozy booth or table inside, or a delightful seat on the patio. When we moved to Anaheim Hills two years ago, we knew that a true culinary scene did not exist in this eastern O.C. outpost. Oh, how I was wrong! When friends invited my husband and I to lunch at Baci di Firenze, we were transported back to our favorite little trattoria's in Italy! Now that we've become "regulars", we couldn't be more pleased with the consistency in the quality and variety of the food, and the excellent wine offerings. The menu is wonderful, but if you're craving something that's not on the menu, Vittorio will have the chef "cook" for you!. From appetizers, to pasta creations, to superb poultry, seafood, and meats, you'll have plenty of keep your palate busy. It's also a great lunch locale! Parking is never a problem in the small strip mall location, and it's right off the 91 Freeway, so access is easy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    37
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You Couldn't Ask For A Finer "Neighborhood" Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After moving to the "outpost" of Anaheim Hills two years ago, my husband and I were dismayed at the dining choices the city has to offer. But, that all changed when friends in our new neighborhood invited us to lunch at Baci di Firenze. That was the beginning of a true love affair! After two years, and many, many meals later, we couldn't be happier that we found the perfect Italian restaurant in our own neighborhood. As frequent travelers to Italy, and true "foodies", we know what we like. To put it simply, Baci is what we like! From appetizers to the exquisite pastas, meats, seafood, and daily specials, you just can't go wrong with anything your order from the delightful menu. If you don't see what you want, they will "cook for you". That doesn't happen very often in the O.C.
Owner, Vittorio, and his wonderful wait staff, will entice you with an excellent wine list, and guide you through the myriad of dining choices. Don't miss this fabulous "find"! And, don't be fooled by the strip mall location. A romantic outside patio adds to the ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian food around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I want to start by saying that I am very picky when it comes to Italian food, especially after spending 2 weeks in Italy. Baci di Firenze has amazing food and service. You wouldn't know it by it's location in a strip mall, but it will really surprise you. Vittorio, who is the owner always greets you and makes recommendations. The service is top notch. Pasta's are always Al dente, as they should be. Seafood is fantastic. Great wine list and the burrata cheese is to die for. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petethegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just like being in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I took my family here last night to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. The interior of the restaurant is small and cozy and well decorated. We had reservations and were quickly seated. The food was amazing!!!!!! The service was even better as we were waited on by John Franco and the owner himself, Vittorio. They made our meal and dining experience so enjoyable, it was like being at a dear friends home for dinner. We will definitely be back. Thank you for making my daughter's 21st birthday celebration and first legal glass of wine, a great memory she will never forget!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a quick ride over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Took the quick drive over based on Tripadvisor comments. My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous meal
The wife had the chef special of seafood linguini and I had the veal parmigiana. Both meals were excellent. The big hit of the night was the Lobster Bisque. Amazing!! The staff was very attentive.
The restaurant is small, however has a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. A definite on my next trip to Anaheim.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giantsfan4andmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing