We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves a 10 star rating!”

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Description: For information about the menu, go to Baci Anaheim website.
Orange County
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserves a 10 star rating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Baci is a wonderful gem amongst so many restaurant chains. You are only a stranger here once because Vittorio and crew make everyone feel like family and work hard to make it a memorable dining experience, not just a place to eat out. We recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and had a fabulous evening with wonderful food, great wine, a perfect atmosphere (including the romantic background music) and wonderful service.

Our food was top quality (as it always is) from the burrata caprese appetizer to the steak with gorgonzola sauce and osso bucco to the specially prepared desserts. The food is authentically Italian and better than any other we have tried. Delizioso! (our other favorites are the mixed seafood pasta and chicken marsala).

It is always a pleasure to dine at Baci and I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmeteats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    40
    4
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been going to "The Baci" for several years now, ever since Vittorio bought it from the previous owners. The owner, the staff, the decor all work together to make an enjoyable experience, and one we look forward to. The main reason we go back here though is the incredible food. The pasta is heavenly, and they will gladly tweak it anyway you want. More garlic, more sauce, want mushrooms with it, maybe a little touch of wine, whatever you want. If this little piece of Italy was in Rome it would do Rome proud. My only regret is that a lot of people have discovered "The Baci" so we don't just drop in anymore. So get there a little early, it is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETROKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food decent but expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were also surprised at the fact that there were no negative reviews of this place. It did seem like there were a lot of regulars that frequented the restaurant because the owner seems to know many of the guests. We ordered an appetizer of artichokes, olives, etc. We had wine with our meal as well. My husband ordered lamb which was ok. I ordered pasta. The food was good but not as good as we would expect for the high menu price. We probably will seek out other restaurants in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great experience. We sat outside.They made smaller portions for our children. Service was great. They even made some special pasta for my son who has severe food allergies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Close as you will get to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Vittorio and his staff made this one of the best Italian meals I have had in a very long time. Love, love, love the personal attention and that is NOTHING without great food and they have it here. If the weather permits, I suggest dining outside. If you don't know what to order, Vittorio, the owner, will make excellent suggestions. I REALLY feel like family when I am at Baci di Firenze.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing