We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great BBQ food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque - CLOSED

Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great BBQ food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hey-Howdy-Hey! My family and I rather it be 3 of us or 24 of us, we always make sure to eat here one day of our trip. Lunch is a few dollars less than dinner but the only difference we find is that dinner includes the sweet corn wheels and lunch menus don't include corn wheels. They offer a good amount of BBQ ribs, chicken, and sausage. Along with cole slaw, sweet corn wheels, corn bread, and BBQ beans. If you would like some more beans, or corn or ribs they are happy to refill your food at no extra charge. The cute music show is entertaining and they like to recognize any special occasions but over all, it's great BBQ food and try it before you say you hate it. Do call at least a week or two for reservations. The price looks like a lot of money but it is worth every bit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lv2otrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    41
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

You'll love the food, the service and the atmosphere at the Ranch.

The wait staff is friendly and accommodating. The food is pretty darn good! You don't have to order anything as this is family style eating at it's best.

Don't forget to try the smores! Delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aristacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice entertainment, food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

All you can eat family style is nice with kids, but food is just edible, nothing special. Ambiance and entertainment was nice though, even including audience kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Tried the Big Thunder BBQ between Fantasy land and Frontier land on our latest visit to Disneyland and was pleasantly surprised. We had made reservations so we were seated right away. This all-U-can eat buffet with the occasional entertainment made for an excellent meal. And did I mention the food was delicious. Fall off the bone pork ribs, chicken and pork sausage (dinner only) along with baked beans, a vinaigrette coleslaw, corn on the cob and cornbread. YUM! And if you have room - family style desserts are made to order. We tried the hot chocolate chip cookie with Hagen-Daz vanilla bean ice cream and chocolate sauce - scrumptious! The portion size was large enough for a family of four. The Service staff took very good care of us - we will definitely be coming back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seeker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor, don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent 3 days in Disneyland and had dinner there twice. The food is delicious and moist and tender. Nice entertainment. We made reservations prior to arriving.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing