We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque - CLOSED

Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family of 4 loved this meal in Disneyland. The service was quick, the BBQ was very tasty. The food was plentiful and freshly made. This will be a must do at every Disney trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank September G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    41
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

All you can eat BBQ at reasonable prices, what more could you ask for. Live entertainment was great. I would eat there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poohlicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yee-haw!!! Nice little gem of a BBQ restaurant in Frontierland!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were looking for a nice sit down place to eat before going to see Fantasmic. What a gem this place is!! Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue was quite a find, and per this Texan, take it from me, finger licking good BBQ!!! Everything is served family style in a quaint county "chuck wagon" table setting. You order your drinks then get all you can eat of chicken (yummy!!!, it just falls off the bone), "finger licking good" ribs, and smoked sausage. PLUS, beans, cole slaw, corn on the cob "niblets" and cake-like corn bread. The staff was really friendly and we got a little show from a few singers up on stage. Dessert options looked really good, but we passed since we had plans to take in the VIP seating and desserts for the Fantasmic show. My only "complaint" is just Disney dining overall seems to have a limit on children's menu age of 9 years old. My 10 year old really doesn't each much, so I wish they made that "cut off" 12 years old.

Overall, this is a great place!! We'll definitely go back next time we got to Disney Land!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunsandguppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The OC, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Saddle Up and Chow Down, Partner!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Many people don't know about this little secret because of its location. It's located in a rather isolated section of Disneyland, along Big Thunder Mountain Trail, which runs from Fantasyland to Rivers of America. Many people never even pass that way, to their detriment.

The Big Thunder Ranch BBQ serves tasty BBQ, and "unlimited" portions. If you want more, you have to ask your server, which tends to slow down the process a bit. But the food is tasty and fresh, and if you really want to load up on calories or have hungry teens, this is the place to go. You also have some character interaction with Woody, Jessie, and other characters. Most days, there's a short show that goes along with the meal. And overall, it's a great place to get out of the bustle of the main areas of the park.

During the holiday season (Nov-Dec), the ranch is transformed into Santa's Reindeer Roundup, with a slightly different show and minor menu changes. Menu includes chicken, ribs, smoked sausage, corn on the cob, cole slaw, bbq beans, and corn bread.

Reservations can be made at 714-781-DINE(3463).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DisneyKahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cowboy outdoor barbque for families”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is like eating at a private ranch, yet is inside Disneyland & outdoors. For the amount & quality of food, the prices are reasonable, even for families. Great entertainment, savory scents from the barby, It's a great place for an early evening dinner (5pm). The food is always fresh, tasty, and has lots of variety. Everyone loves the fare & ambiance. I highly recommend for lunch or dinner...but maybe dinner, as the portions are so large, it's hard to get moving again....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN F K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing