We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque - CLOSED

Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is pretty basic but lovely, the atmosphere is worth the price alone, if you get it on a nice evening it's pretty special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    41
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix,az
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great dining option in the park”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would definetely come back here.. If you are super hungry from all of the walking, this can't be beat.. The food is better than average, the mason jars are quirky, and the live music is great.. We had the smore dessert.. Bring a small army for this one.. Four of us barely put a dent in it! Came to a little over 100 bucks for the four of us with tax and tip, I would say reasonable for in-park dining, and the amount of food we consumed..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Big Thunder Ranch let down”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yes, I admit that 'all you can eat' while dinning on Disneys already overpriced menus seems like a deal. But this wasn't 'all we could eat' of anything we wanted to eat more of. Just wasn't so out of the park special like Disney usually is. The atmosphere is cutesy but the service was slow so you wouldn't be able to get anything refilled if you wanted it to be and we visited on a slow night/time. We had to ask for things that should have been brought out standard. The 'show' was not engaging like all things Disney are. It's a hidden part of the park for a reason, I'm sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveLthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty menu”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food and service were amazing but the price was a bit high. We took our 2 children with us and the price for them, ages 10 & 12, were a bit high for the amount they would be expected to eat. Other than the price, the food was terrific.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All You Can Eat”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hey what can I say? If you like BBQ and all you can eat wow what a combo. This restaurant is table service. The price is reasonable for what you get. Lunch is a little different than dinner. Lunch consist of chicken, ribs, beans, coleslaw, and cornbread. Dinner has all the same plus corn on the cob and sausage. . It is nice to find a place to eat in the park that is a great value for the money! So for all you BBQ lovers head on over for lunch or dinner and enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank levistrauss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing