We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good but expensive.”

Wine Country Trattoria
Ranked #51 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Saint Paul
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good but expensive.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four did the prixe fixe menu with the World of Color. Service and food quality all very good. bottle of wine and two soft drinks total with tip $250. For $42 per person you got salad, entree and desert sampler. And reserved standing area for show.

Helpful?
Thank yannarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    274
    140
    76
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and wine excellent”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a table outside by the parade and it was so great to watch and relax while we had our wine and dinner. Then we had tickets to the Wonderful World of Color Show. Food was delicious. Give it a try.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank firstgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We always eat here once each trip down. Food is very good. Shrimp Scampy was perfect. Staff seemed a little thin, as they would disappear for long periods. Note- with Cars Land now open, the noise does bleed over a little to the restaurant. Not bad, but noticeable from last visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“World of Color Dining”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I basically booked this restaurant for the opportunity to get reserved seating for the World of Color show. My party of 4 ate here for lunch. All of us began with Minestrone - we all agreed that it was good. For the entree I ordered the Tuscan salad with chicken. I thought it was very good. The others in my party ordered the grilled chicken sandwich and the lasagna rustica. The sandwich was deemed good, but the lasagna was not enjoyed. This price fixe meal also included sample size desserts which were met with mixed opinions. All in all, though expensive, it did serve the purpose of getting us reserved tickets. The area in which we watched the show, while close, was a flat area in which to stand. Due to the short height of 2 of us, we were unable to see much of the the projections on the water, though. Would I spend this much again? Only if I wanted to see the show. Otherwise, I would probably eat someplace else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank free2bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
554 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Friendly. Outstanding”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I cant say enough great things about this place. WOW. Chief Vogt came to our table to check on our Gluten allergy. She informed us she had gluten free pasta and that she could Tailor most of the dishes with a few exceptions. All three of us had the Bolognese with Gluten Free pasta. It was really good. They also brought out Gluten free warm bread. It was like we were in Disney land and we were. I'm now telling a secret, Chief Vogt I hope you don't mine. She has a stash of yummy brownies with ice cream. YES their gluten free. Outstanding lunch. We also did the wine tasting and had a glass of Sangria. This is a must stop while at California Adventure's

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Trattoria also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Wine Country Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing