We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World of Color Dining Package...ONLY WAY TO GO!”

Wine Country Trattoria
Ranked #55 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“World of Color Dining Package...ONLY WAY TO GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

As a Disneyland Annual Passholder, I have literally tried everything to get a decent place to see World of Color. The old way, prior to opening Carthay Circle, had you get a World of Color picnic from Sonoma Terrace or eat the World of Color Dining Package from Wine Country Trattoria. We never tried Wine Country Trattoria and thought the seats at Carthay Circle (because the meal was so expensive) would be better! NOT SO!!! I won't ever eat at Carthay Circle again after this! The food was great, price was reasonable. My only complaint was that our waiter was a little slow, but perhaps he was just busy.

Will definitely eat here again! One of my new favorites

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Mrstywiltbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    265
    139
    72
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Your better off spending your money else where! For what they charged and the level of service very poor food and service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
285 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Strange division between eaters and drinkers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

One are is reserved for people eating but not having wine with their meals. Another area is reserved for people who are drinking wine only. Neither area allows you to have wine with your meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
349 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“World of Color Package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family of 4 booked the World of Color late package which gives you a 3 course dinner and then reserved seating tickets to the World of Color show.

We spent most of the day in the parks and it was a great break to sit down, rest and eat a nice slow dinner. We had some good choices and took our time eating and sitting on the terrace at night taking in all the sites and sounds.

After dessert, we had actually thought that the 10:30 was going to be too late for our kids and the waiter actually asked us if we wanted the early or late showing of WoC. We were so surprised and happily took the early showing which was in 30 minutes. We made our way over there and had great spots for the show.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“World of Colour Package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked the World of Colour Package the day before for approx $40 pp. This provided us with a 3 course meal at the restaurant followed by a reserved spot without seating. Totally recommend this package.The meal was excellent and well worth the $$$$$

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickichacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Trattoria also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Wine Country Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing