We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Aussie's dream restaurant”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Aussie's dream restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My 17-yr-old daughter and I dined here in early December 2013, while on holiday in the US. I'm writing this review now (nearly 5 months later) because every time we dine out in Perth, Australia, she is very quick to remind me about how wonderful the cheesecake factory was in comparison! After reading any menu in Perth, she quietly moans "I miss the cheesecake factory" It's interesting to read other Aussie's reviews because they all found it to be the same us we did- very cheap for the great quality and such as huge menu to choose from. We also could not manage to leave room for dessert, but I do remember counting the dessert choices on the menu and I think it was 44! We loved the complimentary bread. Yes, fellow Australians, I said "complimentary". When do we ever hear that word in a restaurant in Australia? I think my meal was 'shrimp' with angel hair pasta (what we would call 'king prawns') and it was delicious! As we couldn't fit in dessert, after our dinner, we vowed to go to the Cheesecake Factory again before our holiday was over and we did, for lunch at Beverly Hills. Unfortunately, we didn't count on the size of the lunch specials. My daughter's pizza with salad was a family sized pizza with a huge Caesar salad (more like 2 meals in one) so alas, again - no room for dessert! Saving madly for the next US trip. No more eating out in Oz will help:)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,190
    635
    153
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Though the place was packed when we visited and there was waiting, they were still very nice and helpful and quick in getting tables for the patrons. Our server helped us in eliding what to eat and we were glad we went with they recommendations. Though not the best place to visit with hyperactive kids, it is definitely one of the places I do love to eat at!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShavyDhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Food Ever”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my first visit to any Cheesecake Factory and it did not disappoint. We had a short wait before we were seated but not long enough to complain about.
Since I had never seen a Cheesecake Factory before I was a little disappointed when it didn't look like the one on The Big Bang Theory haha.

The food was amazing. I order chicken with cashews and rice, portion sizes were huge. And the cheesecake was to die for.
I just wish we had this food chain in Australia!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadey992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food 5 minute walk from Disneyland”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If your family is REALLY hungry at Disneyland the Cheesecake Factory is the place to go. Located in the Garden Walk, only a five minute walk from the park, it will satisfy everybody’s appetite. They have a wide selection of good food and everything comes in big hungry-man portions. The prices are a little steep but nothing like the mind-boggling cost it would take to fill up a starving family at a restaurant at Mickey’s house.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible Wait Time on Weekends”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everyone who's hungry and coming from Disneyland will expect to wait 2+ hours here on a weekend. In February, we waited 1.5 hour and was told it could be another 1.5 hour wait time. We arrived at 6:45pm and was hoping to get a table for a party of 8. By 8:30pm we were so frustrated we ate at Bubba Gumps because their wait time was less than 15-20 mins. It's just horrible, if you really want to eat at Cheesecake Factory, may I suggest eating at the one in Brea if you have a car and don't mind driving another 15 mins or so.

Bottom line: The wait time is NOT worth it. The food isn't all that.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momiji008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing